Dr. Hunaid Dollar MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Magnolia, TX

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 24.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
No show for the Saturday appointments
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At the Magnolia office no one showed up for the Saturday appointments from 9:00 am - 12:00 pm office time twice in one year. Don't make Saturday appointments at Dr. Dollar's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dollar and staff have always been very helpful and courteous and professional. Appointment availability has been same day almost every time we have called. Very little wait time to see dr or PA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is rude and incorrigible. He disappears on patients and does not take the time to speak one on one with patient to gain information needed to treat. Do NOT see this doctor if you're looking for adequate healthcare or treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
no referrals for him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hunaid Dollar does not listen! He thought I made up my illness. Left, cried.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Prompt and professional response
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. Dollar who took time to review all my medications carefully. There were medications that did not work the best and caused some bad effects. He adjusted my medications and I now feel much better. I am grateful that someone took this time with me. He is a doctor I can trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst patient bed manners. Refuses to discuss possible alternatives to his dire diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Positive experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is knowledgeable and staff is courteous. My mom loved him. Her insurance chose him as her PCP and we are glad of it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Great Doctor, Very knowledgeable. Helped me through a painful hernia.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Dollar for numerous amounts of years now as my PCP and I recommend him to any family. I think what needs to be realized is that sure, he is a foreign doctor, but that's what's so great about him. He has insight and personal experiences that make him versatile and more able to connect with various amounts of people. His diagnosis for me has always been accurate and he is always attentive when listening to me. I had a hernia a few years ago and Dr. Dollar took great care of me. He was prompt on my follow ups and although sometimes he is quiet, he is really attentive. In my experiences with this doctor, I have noticed that not only is Dr. Dollar knowledgeable about his practice, but he has a true passion for medicine and that is why I recommend this doctor to any family. I, like any other patient, do get frustrated at times, however, I have to trust him and I can see during my visits that he knows what he is doing and that’s why I feel safe with him as my PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
courteous and knowledgeable.
Wait time
20 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed very knowledgeable and helpful to me. Has a beautiful building. He explained my diagnosis well and referred me to someone who could actually help me out instead of ordering unnecessary tests. I appreciate that in a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2011
Very Knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dollar listens to you. Most of the time my problem is taken care of on the first visit. I do not have to keep going back, get unnecessary test, nor see other doctors.Dr. Dollar is an interist and more knowledgeable than other doctors I have seen.I have been a patient of Dr. Dollar's for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Watch Our for the Supporting Cast
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is rather quiet, but seems to be knowledgeable. His PA was useless and needs to find another line of work. The staff could not keep up with the insurance requirements and we had to take care of that ourselves including getting approval for medication. The staff said it was disapproved. When we called the insurance, they worked with us and approved it. All it tooks was a phone call. Same with referrals, we have to find specialists ourselves and then they'll write a referral.As for Dr. Dollar, he can be easily misunderstood both accent-wise and with his demeanor. When his PA found a boil, she said I'd have to go to the ER to get it lanced. When Dr. Dollar saw it, he lanced it himself and found that it was a infected cyst, not a boil.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good staff and caring doctor. I appreciated the fact that he listened to my concerns without making me feel as if I dont know anything. And liked the way he explained the medicine effects. Wait area was a little small but the staff and Dr. Dollar are worth the little inconvenience. Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hunaid Dollar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Magnolia, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Ahmad Aslam

26 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ilyas Memon

25 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Thompson

27 years experience

4.3 of 5