Dr. Hung Hoang MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    21%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 53.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff is honorable, they never get back to you, and they are rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Find a better doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ever has no bedside manner doesn't listen to your problems and doesn't help he only wants to give out meds send you on your way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
HORRIBLE!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Worst practice I have ever had to encounter. The wait is usually 2+ hours even with an appointment. Good luck with trying to contact the office! The line is always busy! This office has been where my parents have always gone to ever since I was a child and they are just used to the horrible wait times and poor service. Seems like this office never rejects new patients. No wonder the wait times are so long, they do not know how to manage their portfolio!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with him for years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014
Last person you should go for help.
I have to click a star to summit my rating but he does not deserve any star. I need to put my rating out there to warn people. This man need his Physician license taken away. The worse man I ever met. He doesn't deserve to be call a doctor. He does not care about other people except himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WORST PLACE EVER! I witnessed a lady I was taking care of be decided a refill. They said if she has a problem with it come see the dr. Thing is she is I a mobile weelchair and needs to call a bus to come get her..she could not because of a apartment already made that day.the ladys that work there kept yelling at her and ended up hanging up on my client with nothing solved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
the worst
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor was my primary care when i was on medical and was horrible than and horrible now i have a thyroid condition only went there two get refills which i had to wait hours with an appointment now that im in pain and explain that to him he dismissed it and told me to get a blood test im currenlty looking for a new doctor i have insurance that i pay for through my job i will never go back there i deserve to be treated like a human being and even if you are on medicare or medical that dosnt warrent being treated less than human for medcal treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
Death Sentence
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're looking for an actual doctor, you wont find it at Zinfandel Medical Group. They are under staffed, filthy, and nothing more than a pill mill. The doctor isn't capible of anything more than writing a prescription for the local drug addicts. When one does goes go in for an actual health problem they are just given another prescription. The waiting room and paitient rooms are disgusting. Old used band-aids and bloody cotton balls are left in the sink while another unforunate paitient who can't afford to see any other doctor is led into the room like cattle waiting to be slaughtered. The office area lacks experienced staff. You wouldn't know if they had a full staff because the two 17 year old boys who are supposed to help the lady at the desk are never around to be seen. Instead they go for pizza while paitients wait for sometimes hours to be helped. Dr. Hung Hoang is nothing more than a man out for a buck and doesn't care about the lives in his hands even if they have $55.00 to cover the cost of a visit. Dr. Hung Hoang should have his practice shut down and license pulled for the horrendous condition of his office, paitient rooms, and the so called care he provides.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The overall wait was too long. They left us in the examining room for over an hour before the doctor came in and they lost our blood results. I went in at 2pm and didn't leave until 5:05 pm. This is the wort place ever!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor. Took several days to get an appointment. Waited over 3 hours in the office to be seen after having a scheduled appointment. All patients waiting in office said that was the normal wait time. After being seen the doctor refused to refer to a specialist. Never went back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hung Hoang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Cordova, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Antoine Dipsia

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Kusic

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lilian Duru

22 years experience

4.1 of 5