Dr. Irina Vilenskaya MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Long Branch, NJ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 38.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst dr ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Best Dr I have ever encountered!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute best Doctor I have ever run across. A true patient advocate, caring, compassionate and professional. When hospitalized she came to visit everyday when it wasn't necessary....a true patient advocate....cannot say enough good things about her!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, you will be waiting for a long time, even if your appointment is in the 1st half of the day. BUT, you will get all the attention you need, you will get your questions answered, your complaints will NOT be disregarded all "due to stress", and if you have any diseases those will be found. I've been under her care for many years. I moved, but still driving there forever because there is no other doctor like Dr. V. She saved my life. She takes you seriously. She pays attention. She THINKS. Other doctors seem to forget how to think and it is like an assembly line of patients and they are performing robot like activities. Dr Vilenskaya is not like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vilenskaya is a very thorough and very knowledgeable doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has always been the best and the staff is the great,very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've gone to my prior doctor for 11 years; with all my (repeated) complaints he never investigated them. In one visit she gave me information, options, tests, treatment - through her testing she found 4 things he never looked for. She takes her time with you, REALLY listens to your concerns and is very knowledgeable and "out of the box" in her approach. FABULOUS DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes you will wait to see Dr. V but when it is your turn, she will spend as much time with you as you need. That means answering your questions, asking you questions, probing your problems, recommending your options, etc. The office staff is not crazy about her lack of promptness but she covers all the bases...in many cases, she is the only doctor you will need as she prescribes for everything she can verify you are suffering from. You will wait, yes, but isn't that better than having to go to a different doctor for everything that is bothing you? I Love Dr.V and will wait for her any length of time. Bring a book, a Kindle, your lunch - but don't worry, whatever ails you she will discover and treat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
wonderful doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful doctor who is very warm and caring. She truly knows her patients and cares on a personal and professional level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Irina Vilenskaya, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Branch, NJ.