Dr. Isaac Mitchell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Arthritis and Bursitis
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First appt. was cancelled while in the waiting room completing a 7-page new patient questionnaire. On the second appt., we waited 1 1/2 hrs. to be seen for 10 min. I asked for a printed Summary of the visit and saw that there were a number of inaccurate pieces of info relating to meds, general info , review of symptoms, & exam. I called Med. Records to correct and no one bothered to return our call. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The kind of doctor that other doctors should model themselves after.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mitchell performed rotator cuff with patch augmentation surgery on me and everything went great. However, after all my therapy and a full recovery, I accidentally went to grab something, and my patch tore. Dr. Mitchell was so kind in explaining where I tore the patch and what had to be done when I was ready. I truly appreciated his thoughtfulness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2014
Physical Therapist
I treated many of his patients when I was a new grad as a physical therapist. Personally, I think he was an awesome surgeon and I really miss taking care of his community of people. He spoiled me. I wish him the best because he was a good one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
HUMAN RESOURCES MGR.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleasant personality and tone in his voice. Did an excellent job of educating me with what was wrong and the need for partial knee replacement. He took the time to be sure I was comfortable with the diagnosis. When I'm ready, he will do the surgery. My confidence in him is very high.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
I am totally pleased and satisfied with Dr. Mitchell. and would reccomend him to any one. He knows his business and I trust him implicily.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mitchell is very cordial and has a great manner. I took my 92 year old dad for his appt. and the doctor was very patient with him and listened to all of his concerns and addressed them thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Magician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had the privledge of having this fine surgeon for not just one but two total shoulder replacment procedures. The first one provided FULL restoration/use of my arm. An arm that had been almost useless for many years. The second procendre was only two weeks ago and I am ahead of where I was on the first procedure.He is my gardiaqn angle. Professional yet still has a good bed side manor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Lorraine Voelkner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mitchell has such a great bedside manner plus a wonderful problem solver. He is just the best. I gave him a really hard time but he fixed my problems and that is all that matters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
helen wall
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. mitchell has done both my knees and a rotator cuff. all three times i was exceptionally pleased with his performance. i would strongly recommend his services to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Knee surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is better than excellent. My husband had his knee replaced and was walking the same day with no pain. He is really really great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Dr. Mitchell Review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mitchell, is one of the most caring and capable physicians who has treated my husband and myself.He has performed: - Eight "Trigger Release" surgeries on my fingers.- Wrist surgery for DeQuervains Syndrome- Rotator Cuff Surgery on my husband.- Arthroscopic Surgery on my knee.He is a wonderful doctor, and a very nice person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Isaac Mitchell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leesburg, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Claudia Thomas

41 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cedric Tankson

17 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Kerina

29 years experience

3.9 of 5