Dr. Israel Abramson MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Miami, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Empathy in droves
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Avoid Isreal Jack Abramson, Zero Stars
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Jack Abramson MD lied to me and said that he went to Harvard Medical School. I checked with the Florida Board of Medicine and learned that he went to a Foreign Medical School in Lavel Quebec. I wish I read the other negative reviews before I saw this terrible Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Dishonest and mean
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dishonest and mean
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2014
Israel J. Abramson MD is rude and mean
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Israel J. Abramson MD is rude, mean, and arrogant. Avoid Israel J. Abramson MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unsympathetic, condescending. If I could deduct stars I would. Harvard Degree or not, he's a joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Israel Jack Abramson MD is the worst Doctor I have ever seen. Zero Stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
A great Help
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Abramson to be very understanding and extremely helpful with my problems. I have recommended him to friends and family .

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
GREAT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT DR. VERY KIND AND THE STAFF WAS VERY PLESENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Israel J Abramson MD does not treat his patients well
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Israel J Abramson MD was rude and treated me with no respect. He only cares about money and is not a good person. I would Not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 16th, 2013
No Sympathy / Empathy for patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is NOT a bit compassionate. He might be good with his pharmacology knowledge but he sees complicated patients as trouble makers. There a lot better doctors in Aventura, Miami. This is is NOT a good choice.

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Excellent Shrink
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is the real deal. I travel from the west coast of Florida to see him because it is worth it. I was having problems for years and have now been seeing Dr. A for over a year. My life is back on track. He knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Beware
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Your life is the most precious thing you have. His staff will laugh at your pain and he will show you no sympathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Israel Abramson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.