ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Israel Abramson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Israel Abramson?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Israel Abramson?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 20 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

Empathy in droves
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Avoid Isreal Jack Abramson, Zero Stars

I Jack Abramson MD lied to me and said that he went to Harvard Medical School. I checked with the Florida Board of Medicine and learned that he went to a Foreign Medical School in Lavel Quebec. I wish I read the other negative reviews before I saw this terrible Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Dishonest and mean

Dishonest and mean

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2014

Israel J. Abramson MD is rude and mean

Israel J. Abramson MD is rude, mean, and arrogant. Avoid Israel J. Abramson MD

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Horrible

Unsympathetic, condescending. If I could deduct stars I would. Harvard Degree or not, he's a joke.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2013

Israel Jack Abramson MD is the worst Doctor I have ever seen. Zero Stars

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

A great Help

I found Dr. Abramson to be very understanding and extremely helpful with my problems. I have recommended him to friends and family .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

GREAT

EXCELLENT DR. VERY KIND AND THE STAFF WAS VERY PLESENT

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Israel J Abramson MD does not treat his patients well

Israel J Abramson MD was rude and treated me with no respect. He only cares about money and is not a good person. I would Not recommend him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 16th, 2013

No Sympathy / Empathy for patients

He is NOT a bit compassionate. He might be good with his pharmacology knowledge but he sees complicated patients as trouble makers. There a lot better doctors in Aventura, Miami. This is is NOT a good choice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Excellent Shrink

This guy is the real deal. I travel from the west coast of Florida to see him because it is worth it. I was having problems for years and have now been seeing Dr. A for over a year. My life is back on track. He knows what he is doing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Beware

Your life is the most precious thing you have. His staff will laugh at your pain and he will show you no sympathy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Israel Abramson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Maribel Aguilera

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    30
  • Dr. Lee Pravder

    Dr. Lee Pravder

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    27
  • Dr. Lori Grabois

    Dr. Lori Grabois

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    33