The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Kinderknecht Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen James Kinderknecht?


33 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

Rude Office Personnel

I have no idea about this doctor. The appointment booker who answers the phone was so rude that I made an appointment elsewhere. Unacceptable behavior and judging by other reviews the office personnel specializes in rude behavior. Too bad - he might be a good doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

He is kind, knowledgeable, and accessible. He is one of the best doctors that I've ever gone to. His staff is professional and on top of it. I give him the highest rating possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

Good bedside manner. Front office person janaya absolutely horrible- rude impolite and uncaring

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Do not recommend

The cockroaches spotted in the waiting room should have been a sign. The entire appointment was an utter waste of time. Not only did he misdiagnose me and fail to offer any care, but he was condescending and unsympathetic to my pain and concerns. He evn gave inaccurate medical information to his fellow, and when I politely corrected him, he abruptly ended my appointment. Terrible bedside manner, and a small, uncomfortable waiting area. As it turns out, my injuries do warrant surgery. Thankfully the new provider I'm seeing is helping me avoid it with PT and other non invasive options, which Dr. K failed to offer.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

ONE IN A MILLION

Dr. Kinderknecht is one of the best doctors I've ever gone to. His bedside manners are impeccable and when you send him an email he responds to you which most doctors do not do. I went to him for a second opinion and he was quick to get back to me after an MRI that my primary surgeon ordered to let me know what the results were. I still did not hear back from my doctor but I've heard from Dr. Kinderknecht. Unfortunately, Dr. Kinderknecht is not a surgeon because I would switch in a heartbeat to him to take over my case.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Best doctor experience I have had in years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Go to him today!

I wish I could give him ten stars! He is intelligent, caring, easy to talk to, and an excellent doctor. He comes across as a regular guy you'd like to hang out with, but is so good at fixing what ails you. Do not hesitate. You will love him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2014

AWESOME!!

Dr. K is the doctor I go to whenever I have done something to my body like a sports injury, and just regular aches and pains in my joints and limbs. Every time I see him, I wonder why all doctors can't be like him. He is thorough, actually LISTENS to you, is super knowledgeable, and has a superb bedside manner. He has helped me with every problem I've had. I find that as I get older, more aches and a bit of creaking continues to develop. I just hope he doesn't move or retire (ever) because I can see needing him for many years to come. I HIGHLY recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    James Kinderknecht is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr Gerard Varlotta

    Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    New York, NY

    3.4
    (109)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Robert Marx

    Robert Marx

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (77)
    26
  • Struan Coleman

    Struan Coleman

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (59)
    22