Dr. Jack Schim MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
would not recommend
I saw Dr. Schim several years ago. He is overrated. The last time I saw him he asked me to walk and I walked into a wall. He didn't respond.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A fantastic kick back deminor installs puts you at ease, listens to everything you want to say or ask and doesn't rush you. You have his full attention and practices cutting edge medicine!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed like a doctor just waiting to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Predestined Experience...
It is difficult to understand the philosophy of such a 'highly rated' doctor, when road to encounter the experience his work is that of an over sized 'olympic course'. After attempting to make 'human contact' on several of the phone numbers to his offices, and sitting on hold with repetitive music for a ridiculous amount of time I resigned to give up. Yet, on a last minute hunch, I decided to refurbished my level of patience and give it one more try. A woman answered immediately to my surprise. I began to explain my efforts to make contact with the several offices, when suddenly I was cut off. A couple moments later she called back with no apology and much defensiveness that had absolutely no correlation with the questions I was attempting to get answers for. This is unfortunately one of the many healthcare downfalls that all too many have to experience to acquire medical care. It will be an exemplary moment in time when the reality of human interaction and compassion become the integral perception in our healthcare system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Terrific
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor that I had in my 80 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
mr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Awesome Doctor!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor not only prescribes what he thinks is best for you, he actually takes the time to LISTEN to his patients!! While many doctors try to patronize their patients, Dr. Schim takes in what you are explaining and subsequently explains what is actually 'happening' with your particular circumstance/issue. Very educated and enlightening doc!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
OMG..if you want a handful of pills!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the worse doctors I have ever met. He throws you pills like they are bubblegum...this doctor thinks nothing of the horrid side affects of the powerful medications that he hands out and spends al of his time on his personal cell phone while you just sit there. RUN...and hide from this old guy and he only works 1 or 2 days a week on top of it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jack Schim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carlsbad, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Blumenfeld

35 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Irene Oh

12 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bilal Choudry

12 years experience

4.0 of 5