ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Schim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.2
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Schim?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

would not recommend

Posted on September 28th, 2016

I saw Dr. Schim several years ago. He is overrated. The last time I saw him he asked me to walk and I walked into a wall. He didn't respond.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

A fantastic kick back deminor installs puts you at ease, listens to everything you want to say or ask and doesn't rush you. You have his full attention and practices cutting edge medicine!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Seemed like a doctor just waiting to retire.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Predestined Experience...

Posted on August 16th, 2013

It is difficult to understand the philosophy of such a 'highly rated' doctor, when road to encounter the experience his work is that of an over sized 'olympic course'. After attempting to make 'human contact' on several of the phone numbers to his offices, and sitting on hold with repetitive music for a ridiculous amount of time I resigned to give up. Yet, on a last minute hunch, I decided to refurbished my level of patience and give it one more try. A woman answered immediately to my surprise. I began to explain my efforts to make contact with the several offices, when suddenly I was cut off. A couple moments later she called back with no apology and much defensiveness that had absolutely no correlation with the questions I was attempting to get answers for. This is unfortunately one of the many healthcare downfalls that all too many have to experience to acquire medical care. It will be an exemplary moment in time when the reality of human interaction and compassion become the integral perception in our healthcare system.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrific

Posted on May 24th, 2012

Best doctor that I had in my 80 years

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mr

Posted on December 9th, 2011

a great doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor!!

Posted on September 15th, 2011

This doctor not only prescribes what he thinks is best for you, he actually takes the time to LISTEN to his patients!! While many doctors try to patronize their patients, Dr. Schim takes in what you are explaining and subsequently explains what is actually 'happening' with your particular circumstance/issue. Very educated and enlightening doc!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OMG..if you want a handful of pills!

Posted on August 11th, 2011

This is one of the worse doctors I have ever met. He throws you pills like they are bubblegum...this doctor thinks nothing of the horrid side affects of the powerful medications that he hands out and spends al of his time on his personal cell phone while you just sit there. RUN...and hide from this old guy and he only works 1 or 2 days a week on top of it all.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Schim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carlsbad, CA.