ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jack Schim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Schim?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jack Schim?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

would not recommend

I saw Dr. Schim several years ago. He is overrated. The last time I saw him he asked me to walk and I walked into a wall. He didn't respond.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

A fantastic kick back deminor installs puts you at ease, listens to everything you want to say or ask and doesn't rush you. You have his full attention and practices cutting edge medicine!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Seemed like a doctor just waiting to retire.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

Predestined Experience...

It is difficult to understand the philosophy of such a 'highly rated' doctor, when road to encounter the experience his work is that of an over sized 'olympic course'. After attempting to make 'human contact' on several of the phone numbers to his offices, and sitting on hold with repetitive music for a ridiculous amount of time I resigned to give up. Yet, on a last minute hunch, I decided to refurbished my level of patience and give it one more try. A woman answered immediately to my surprise. I began to explain my efforts to make contact with the several offices, when suddenly I was cut off. A couple moments later she called back with no apology and much defensiveness that had absolutely no correlation with the questions I was attempting to get answers for. This is unfortunately one of the many healthcare downfalls that all too many have to experience to acquire medical care. It will be an exemplary moment in time when the reality of human interaction and compassion become the integral perception in our healthcare system.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Terrific

Best doctor that I had in my 80 years

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

mr

a great doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

Awesome Doctor!!

This doctor not only prescribes what he thinks is best for you, he actually takes the time to LISTEN to his patients!! While many doctors try to patronize their patients, Dr. Schim takes in what you are explaining and subsequently explains what is actually 'happening' with your particular circumstance/issue. Very educated and enlightening doc!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

OMG..if you want a handful of pills!

This is one of the worse doctors I have ever met. He throws you pills like they are bubblegum...this doctor thinks nothing of the horrid side affects of the powerful medications that he hands out and spends al of his time on his personal cell phone while you just sit there. RUN...and hide from this old guy and he only works 1 or 2 days a week on top of it all.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jack Schim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carlsbad, CA.

  • Dr. Tara Quesnell

    Dr. Tara Quesnell

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Carlsbad, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Michael Lobatz

    Dr. Michael Lobatz

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Carlsbad, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    40
  • Dr. Gary Gualberto

    Dr. Gary Gualberto

    Neurology

    Carlsbad, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    8