The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Chabala Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen James Chabala?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Horrible

Posted on October 27th, 2017

I saw Dr. chabala several years ago when my sister asked me to go with her to an appointment. She had been sober for 4 days and asked for a prescription for a non-narcotic pain reliever in order to enter rehab. He laughed and assured her she needed to be on narcotics. She soon overdosed but survived. I called the office to notify them and they assured me he would not prescribe narcotics anymore. He continued, and even added additional medications. She did not survive her next overdose. DEA should look over his records.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor Ever - Dr. James Chabala

Posted on July 12th, 2012

Terrible doctor, yelled at me and wouldn't let me leave the visit room until I yelled at him to let me out right now! Refused to order an xray refferal requested by an ENT specialist regarding my 4 yr old and threatened to block me from getting a second option from another doctor. Made me cry.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SEE ANYONE ELSE BUT HIM!!

Posted on June 26th, 2012

1st I was waiting in the patient room and heard his assistant telling him why I was there and actually heard him laugh. He walked into the room and did not introduce himself, then said in his irritable old man voice and a shrug, "so...why are you here?" I should have walked out then. He was very short with me and I was the last patient so it looked like they were just trying to get out the door. His assistant also handed 2 rx's, but did not tell me that they were just copies and she had already called them in. I waited in line forever at a nearby pharmacy only to find out they were called in to my regular pharmacy. Will NEVER go back there!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No bedside manner

Posted on March 30th, 2012

He didn't even introduce himself when he walked in to the room. He immediately began to mumble something about my daughter's condition and I had a hard time understanding him. He made no attempt to make me my 2 year old daughter who was obviously scared feel any better about being in a doctor's office. Overall, it seemed to me that he has been doing this for quite some time and couldn't put the energy into acknowledging there were actual people in front of him. Just sad.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very poor bedside manner

Posted on June 14th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    James Chabala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vista, CA.