ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Mavec Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Mavec?


17 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Rude.

Made a couple of sly remarks during our first appointment. Very rude. When he visited me at the hospital his eyes looked glassy and he acted odd. My condition did not improve under his care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Great doctor. He listened to everything I had to say and really thought about the best approach. He was able to diagnose and prescribe medication to fix a GI problem I've had for 10 years after just a couple of appointments and one procedure. I'm no longer in pain everyday because of him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

Excellent (to the point) Doctor and Staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

I felt that Dr Mavec is a good doctor. I don't feel like he wastes my time or his with an hour long chat about how my family is. He addressed my medical concerns. I appreciate the straight forward approach from a doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2011

I'm very surprised by the comments shown. I have been seeing Dr. Mavec for 10 years and I have always had the best experience with him. He is thorough and takes the time to listen to my concerns. Diagnosis has always been accurate. I believe he truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

Very unprofessional and rude, save your money don't go there!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Rudest doctor I've ever been to

We brought some lab results from a diff doctor, dr. Mavec refused to listen to our questions, he got stuck on " I don't know how to interpret this results, ask a doctor who ran them". Which we didn't ask him to interpret the results. Then he said that he doesn't understand how a 300 pound person can be malnourished, which after confronting him about it he told us to leave his office. Extremely rude doctor! I wouldn't recommend him to my worst enemy!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2011

Dr. James Mavec,MD Gastroenterologist at OP Regional

Dr. Mavec should not be practicing medicine. He does not care about his patients and has made a deadly mistake on my grandaughter, leaving part of a tool, or something metal in her after trying to take out a stent he had put in previously. It was only found after another doctor ordered a barium swallow and it showed up on the x-ray did they find this out. He must have known because a part of the tool was missing. Right after he did this he resigned from the case. Now they cannot get any surgeons to operate on her to take this piece of metal out because it is in such a dangerous place. I don't know all the terms for this but I do know that anyone having GI problems should steer clear of this doctor. He is deadly.My grandaughter is 26 years old and has a new baby.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

3.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Mavec is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

  • Dr. John Thesing

    Dr. John Thesing

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. Christian Mcelhinney

    Dr. Christian Mcelhinney

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    22
  • Dr. Randal Brown

    Dr. Randal Brown

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.3
    (31)
    25