Dr. James Safar MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Rockwall, TX

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    24%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every one is very nice, and seem to care about my eye care. Dr. Safar did a very good job, and made me feel comfortable with the information he gave me about my eyes.I dont understand all the negative responses. i guess not everyone can be pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
GOOD JOB
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has taken good care of my eyes. Been going for a couple years and am very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2013
Rude
Dr Safar was very rude, did not spend any time with me. It looked like he was in a a hurry to get me out of there. I was referred there by optometrist for an eye infection. Will not recommend dr safar at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
DR was rude, cold, & dull. I had an infection in my eye. And he sprayed everything down in front of as if I was an animal. I will never go back!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Do not go there.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I do not see how he is able to practice. Very cold, creepy, demeaning and hard to talk to. As if he does not have any time for his patients. No wonder his office was empty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist was nice. Office was empty. No other patients besides me. Doctor seem creepy. No conversation, only answered the questions I asked. It was hard to have any communication with him. I will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Receptionist was super nice! However, the doc was totally unprofessional! He cursed at and belittled his receptionist in front of the entire waiting room. He was curt with me and made a completely inappropriate joke about my mother being an alcoholic due to my congenital eye defect. He made me feel bad when I couldn't read the eye chart properly. Well that is the reason I was there..I can't read clearly with my current glasses! I have no idea how this doctor has repeat business.

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Very curt
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Seemed very curt, almost demeaning. Seemed bothered by having having appointments. Also showed rudeness to a medical representative who visited the office. I will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Safar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockwall, TX.