ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Shettsline Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 26
  • 7
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Shettsline?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

HE IS SO EASY TO TALK TO AND HE MAKES YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, Unreliable Staff

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Dr Shettsline is a great doctor. He's down to earth, funny, and most importantly, I trust his diagnosis. The office is NOT reliable when it comes to returning messages, and that's if the voicemail system is even functioning. If insurance has to get in touch with them, or the office has to respond to a fax, forget it. You will have to call in to check on it many times. I do not know the office workers names, but the girl with the nose ring is always very nice. I never got a good vibe from the Hispanic woman. She always came off as TOO nice... like a forced nice that I did not trust. My suspicions about her were confirmed on two different occasions were I got to see her true nasty side. I contemplated switching doctors a few times because of her and the overall unreliable office, and I actually did visit a different nearby office with many doctors and more hours, but the doctor I got was horrible and did not compare to Dr Shettsline. Thus, I will put up with the administrative nonsense and limited hours of Dr Shettline's office because I like him. Hopefully things will improve in the new Lansdale office...

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If I could give 6 stars I would

Posted on February 27th, 2015

I've seen Dr. Shettsline since I was 2 month old and I'm 35 now. He's an amazing doctor that's all there is to say.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient 25 years

Posted on December 16th, 2014

you may wait but when seen your not rushed and ask about family and how your doing

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

For Those Looking For Dr. Shettsline

Posted on January 9th, 2014

Dr. Shettsline is now located at his own practice in Hatfield PA. Wonderful person and doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient XXX

Posted on June 4th, 2011

He has been my primary physician for more than 20 years. He has the rare skill of making accurate diagnoses 99% of the time. I love this doctor; he is kind, caring and compassionate, everything you could possibly want in a primary physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Where did he go?

Posted on September 29th, 2009

Does anyone know where Dr. Shettsline is practicing now?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2009

Wonderful doctor but he neglected to inform his patient's that he was leaving his practice. I would like to know why he left. Thank you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Jim is a Great doctor!

Posted on February 14th, 2009

Dr. Jim has saved my husbands life! He treats all of his patients as human beings and is not only a great Doctor but is a great human being!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Shettsline is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hatfield, PA.