Dr. James Shettsline DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hatfield, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS SO EASY TO TALK TO AND HE MAKES YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Great Doctor, Unreliable Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shettsline is a great doctor. He's down to earth, funny, and most importantly, I trust his diagnosis. The office is NOT reliable when it comes to returning messages, and that's if the voicemail system is even functioning. If insurance has to get in touch with them, or the office has to respond to a fax, forget it. You will have to call in to check on it many times. I do not know the office workers names, but the girl with the nose ring is always very nice. I never got a good vibe from the Hispanic woman. She always came off as TOO nice... like a forced nice that I did not trust. My suspicions about her were confirmed on two different occasions were I got to see her true nasty side. I contemplated switching doctors a few times because of her and the overall unreliable office, and I actually did visit a different nearby office with many doctors and more hours, but the doctor I got was horrible and did not compare to Dr Shettsline. Thus, I will put up with the administrative nonsense and limited hours of Dr Shettline's office because I like him. Hopefully things will improve in the new Lansdale office...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
If I could give 6 stars I would
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Shettsline since I was 2 month old and I'm 35 now. He's an amazing doctor that's all there is to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
patient 25 years
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you may wait but when seen your not rushed and ask about family and how your doing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
For Those Looking For Dr. Shettsline
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shettsline is now located at his own practice in Hatfield PA. Wonderful person and doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2011
Patient XXX
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my primary physician for more than 20 years. He has the rare skill of making accurate diagnoses 99% of the time. I love this doctor; he is kind, caring and compassionate, everything you could possibly want in a primary physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2009
Where did he go?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does anyone know where Dr. Shettsline is practicing now?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor but he neglected to inform his patient's that he was leaving his practice. I would like to know why he left. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Dr Jim is a Great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jim has saved my husbands life! He treats all of his patients as human beings and is not only a great Doctor but is a great human being!

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Shettsline, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hatfield, PA.