ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jamie Polito Is this you?
  • 28
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jamie Polito?


42 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

Caring, outstanding, efficient M.D,

My Dr. for close to 10 yrs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

One in a zillion

Really great physician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Excellent doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Amazing doctor

Simply amazing best internal medicine dr highly recommended

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

Great doctor

Dr Polito is one of the best dr's I have ever known she is very smart knowledgeable meticulous she has an incredible bedside manner I would have my family see dr Polito

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Amazing physician with awesome bedside manners best dr I've ever had

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 29th, 2013

Dr Polito has a nice bedside manner she didn't have a clue how to help me average doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

This MD is a Rare Daisy in a Field of Flowers

I think we all have feelings about the way we are treated by staff and MD's. This UCLA MD is pure perfection at its best. She goes the extra mile to help. Appreciate her for her extraordinary knowledge in the medical field. It's hard to find a really good MD that will roll up their sleeves and just be there for their patients. She spends time with me & answers my questions, and takes care of me and all my complex medical issues. You are very lucky to have her as your MD, so treat her well with respect & appreciation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 8th, 2013

Horrible office staff

I have been going to Dr. Polito since I turned 18, and I'm disappointed in how lousy her staff has become. Dr. Polito is a great doctor, but I can never manage to see her because when I do happen to schedule an appointment (4-6 months in advance, which is just ridiculous), something always comes up. For example, recently I had a physical scheduled 6 months in advance and there was this new office secretary who called me on my cell and told me that they were canceling my appointment. Fine. It shouldn't be that hard to schedule an appointment with your general physician, because when I tried to reschedule this appointment, it was not until 6 months after that when I could schedule a new appointment. I actually needed to see her. It had been 2 years by that point that I hadn't seen her. Is this quality service at UCLA? Shondra is the only great office personnel left there, she at least TRIED to reschedule my appointment. There is a new woman there who is extremely rude and her name is Patricia I believe. When I asked her to please check again and see if any other doctor in the building could see me due to an urgent matter, she said "I'm not lying to you." I didn't accuse her lying. I couldn't believe how unprofessional she was. Dr. Polito has been an amazing doctor, but because of her unprofessional staff and impossible to schedule appointments, I will not be going back to her again.

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

Great dr friendly caring physician

Dr Polito is an amazing physician best PCP I ever had she's very caring warm meticulous does what's needed to come up with a proper diagnosis the staff is very good I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 10th, 2012

Really amazing doctor caring knowlegable and best dr ever
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jamie Polito is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr Richard Greenspun

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    4.6
    (18)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Andrew Watson

    Dr. Andrew Watson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Stuart Goldfarb

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38