Dr. Jason Berkley DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 19 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berkley is excellent. He was so knowledgeable, friendly. Everything went so smoothly. I always felt I was in the best hands for dealing with back pain. I highly recommend Dr. Berkley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
So weird
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B is bizarre and rude. He seems to have the knowledge of a very average physician. I only had one appointment with this strange person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had an excellent experience with Dr. Berkley every time I have seen him. I am very confident in his skills and experience. I like his bedside manner. I find him very friendly and professional. I did not feel rushed and sensed genuine concern for my condition and a real desire to help improve things. He is very responsive and quickly responds to emails. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Find another doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I almost died under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Great to have Dr. Berkley in my corner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful combo of genuine compassion and expertise. Very glad I found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Exceptional Compassionate Doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been dealing with pain management for the last six years and Dr. Berkley has played an extremely important part in the process of trying to achieve the highest quality of life possible. Dr. Berkley is a true partner in treatment, who is always willing to listen and not afraid to push me when needed. He has played an integral part in my pain management helping me get the highest quality of life possible in my situation. He is by far one for the most compassionate, competent and forward thinking doctors that I've met. I have FULL confidence in recommending him to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berkely's personality was weird. He has a sarcastic way of speaking. Would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Amazing doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say that I have been to doctors for my serious back problems and Dr. Berkley was right on about what should be done to help me feel better. I wish I had seen him first. He listened to me and I had such confidence in him that I knew I had found the right doctor and that is not an easy thing to do. BTW, I have been to see him 3 times and never waited more than 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
THE VERY BEST DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B is the most intelligent, kind and caring doctors I have met. He is honest about my health and always makes time for my questions. No one should hesitate to query him about anything....He is the consummate physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Terrific Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Berkley for many years -- various problems. He has been compassionate and effective in the treatment. I always feel supported and know I get the best advice from him. He is one of those doctors that truly care. I am gratful to know him and to have been his patient. Any by the way, I have never had to wait for more than 5 minutes in his office... by the time I am signed in, his nurse is calling my name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
Stay away!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has zero bedside manner and is borderline mean. At some appointments, he has kept me waiting for nearly an hour (no exaggeration). If I was not in so much pain, I would have left. He blows through the appointment and does not make eye contact. His demeanor suggests that he'd rather be anywhere else but in that room "treating" patients. He seems to have an assembly line mentality with patients. I was very disappointed and did not feel like he cared how I was feeling at all. I did not even get the chance to ask him about my prognosis. He was in and out of the room in 5 minutes, the majority of which time he spent shooting the bull with his colleague who was within earshot. There are plenty of doctors in this town. No patient should be treated this way. I do not recommend him. See someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Berkley, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Howard Rosner

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Viliam Furdik

32 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Zarembinski

4.1 of 5