Dr. Jason Bullajian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The girls in the front office and behind the scenes are terrific! However, Dr. Bullajan, MD, is one of the most arrogant, disrespectful, rude, and condescending physicans I have ever dealt with! Performed surgery on my eyes and then when I contacted a eye infection that went on for 3 months, made negative comments about my condition and told me that their was nothing he could to help! I will never ever go back to his office again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. only spent like 2 minutes with me and poof! And receptionist was the rudest too. Will never come back to this place. And will not recommend at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Dr. Bullajian is highly recommended for cataract surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an incredible cataract surgery experience with Dr. Bullajian. He is a highly skilled surgeon as well as a wonderful person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great place!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rushed every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like they all took fantastic care of me. Everyone was kind and understanding. Dr. Bullajian was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible. Dr. Bullajian is arrogant and clearly has a god complex.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
patient
The office is VERY nice and the front desk was friendly. However, Dr. Bullajian was INCREDIBLY rude, arrogant, disrespectful and condescending. I was speechless. He came highly recommended but I will NEVER EVER go back to him again. I would never recommend him to anyone. :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, very courteous, answered all questions & took time although very busy practice. Dr & staff did great job in preparing me for surgery, pre and post surgery experience very positive. Would highly recommend him for cataract procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bullajian schedules appointments for an hour and a half knowing most of that time is spent waiting to see him. I arrived for appointment on time and completed the paperwork and eye measurements within 20 minutes. I then waited to see Dr Bullajian for an hour and a half in the dark and cold waiting room that is used for people that are having their eyes dialated. I spent will over two hours in his office for only 30 minutes of time that was actually needed to complete all necessary pre-op instruction. When I told the Dr about the wait time he was extremely rude. He obviously feels that his time is more valuable than anyone elses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
He teaches you so that you completely understand the diagnosis and instructions
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my 11 year old in to see Dr.Bullajian, She had a large sist under her lower lid. He completely explained how the eye works, what the problem was and how to treat it. Weeks later, while my daughter was massaging the area today, she felt a little pop, and a little stuff come out and the sist is all gone!! Yea- no "procedure" to take care of the problem. He also gave us a case of the cleansing cloths, a sample of the eye drops, and a coupon for the prescription. Would highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
J
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very terse and not what I would call "personality plus" and he clearly does not like to be asked very many questions but he did an excellent job on my lasik surgery. I have recommended him to anywho who asked about my eye surgery with the caveat about his demeanor and personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jason Bullajian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Vijay Khetpal

11 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Caleb Sawyer

15 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Katie Starks

8 years experience

3.7 of 5