ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Javad Parvizi Is this you?
  • 89
  • 8
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Javad Parvizi?


118 Ratings with 32 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

When I was having hip pain I visited another group for an opinion. I felt that the Dr. Just wanted to perform surgery. I did not get a A good explanation. My sister recommended the Rothman Institute. I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Parvizi and the couldn't have gone better. He took the time to answer all of the questions my wife and I had. He also took the time to explain in "layman" terms so we could understand. I had an excellent experience and i a man sure that I will go back to Dr. Parvizi for my right hip.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

Rating Dr. Parvizi

Very courteous, caring, good listener!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Too young to need a hip replacement

Dr Parvizi replaced my hip when i was 48. No one else would touch me because of my age. Got my life back. Am getting ready to get the other hip done. Will be using Dr Parvizi again. Very nice gentleman.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Extremely knowledgeable. Excellent surgeon. Explained hip replacement surgery procedure, post surgery and exercises pre and post surgery. A wonderful clinician and person. I would highly recommend! 😊

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Prior to meeting Dr. Parvizi had a hip replacement performed by another physician. As a result, I caught a staph infection and went through a number of operations and time spent in the hospital and/or rehabs. When Dr.Parvizi took over my case he immediately dealt with the infection and then the revision.Since then, I have had another hip replacement and two knee replacements performed Dr. Parvizi. It has been about six years since my last knee replacement. If ever I feel like something is wrong, I go see him. Everytime I go back everything is as it should be and explains the source of my problem. I don't know what my life would be like today. I thank him for me being able to live the full life I live every day. THANK YOU DR.PARVISI.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

great experience!

Had hip replacement. He takes the time to explain everything at every visit. Very caring and incredibly competent. A great surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Patient

Very nice guy. Cares about you. Talks in words you can understand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Dr. Parvizi is the best! My hip is as good as new!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

a true "old school " medical provider

He's an ace!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Dr. Parvisi

Had a Total hip replacement and was back to work in 2 weeks! Excellent care and outcome!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Excellent physician!

Excellent physician!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Outstanding patient care

For six years I battled a left hip infection. After multiple surgeries in Pittsburgh and Cleveland I was referred to dr. Parvizi. He was outstanding. Identified the infection in my femur and not in the tissue. He removed the femur, replaced it with a metal rod and I have had no signs of the infection since that surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Javad Parvizi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr James Purtill

    Dr James Purtill

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (92)
    24
  • Dr Alexander Vaccaro

    Dr Alexander Vaccaro

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (144)
    26
  • Dr Mark Lazarus

    Dr Mark Lazarus

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (80)
    29