Dr. Jeffrey Obrien MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    26%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Absolutely Fantastic Doctor!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very quick scheduling much needed surgeries. Had to go back in to repair shoulder damage, first doctor did open surgery, and stated all following surgeries would have to be done the same way, Dr. O'Brien was able to do two follow up surgeries arthroscopically.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Returning Again
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Brien performed surgery on my frozen shoulder approximately a year and a half ago. That procedure was completely successful and after physical therapy was complete, I regained approximately 98% of my range of motion. I was satisfied enough with the experience that I plan to return for pain that is now occurring in my other shoulder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
very matter of fact...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr is no showman.. he answers questions and gets right to the point.. i like that...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Erroneous and unfair billing
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two weeks after visiting this office I receive an additional bill for $75.00 from HealthFirst? When I was at the office I told them I was out of pocket when I paid, I was charged an $180 which I paid in full with my credit card. Now two weeks later I get a bill for more money. I call the office and I'm told that they made a mistake and I owe $75.00 additional. I explain I was told I was paid in full at the time and if they made a mistake they should pay for it not me. It's like going to a restaurant paying your bill, then two weeks later you get a bill from another company saying the restaurant made a mistake and now you owe more money??!!! I'm going around around with them now! I was told to call back in a week and take it up with the office manager, I WILL. In the meantime BEWARE of theses unfair billing practices , I'm going elsewhere, you can bet on that!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Don not let this man do arthroscopy surgery on you!!! It has been 2 years after I had surgery and still have more pain than I did before I started with him. His follow up care is horrible!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
I love the way the doctor did my surgery I had little to no pain and little discomfort. Thanks to Dr. O'Brian I had great results. Thank you Dr and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Mike Woolbert
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had my daughter to Dr. Obrien twice in ten years. Both times his services have been outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Brien is an excellent surgeon and orthopedic diagnostician, but he has virtually no personality and does not spend time with patients. If you're paying for result, he'll do a great job, and that's about it. His nurse and office staff are very helpful and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
misdiagnosed knee injury; ended up having knee totally rebuilt by another doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is no-nonsense and to the point. You ask question he answers. If will advise and allow you to make a decision. No pressure and always listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Obrien, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Merritt Island, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Devin Datta

22 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Hynes

34 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jerome Guzman

38 years experience

4.4 of 5