ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jenifer Broderick-Thomas Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 6
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jenifer Broderick-Thomas?


26 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Terrible

Horrible! She has prescribed me on my fourth birth control, this time this pill not only made my cycle more miserable it caused extreme mood change. I called her multiple times, leaving messages with no word back. Even though the machine says you’ll hear back in the same day. I spoke to her assistant and she said she would call me back that same day with word from the dr. that also didn’t happen.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Not what I expected...

I've only been to Dr. Thomas twice, and the first time her office forgot to take my blood for a specific test. I had to come back again the next morning for the blood work. I arrived at 9 and they didn't have the correct supplies; so, I had to walk over to the hospital and have their lab (which was far) take my blood work. The second time I went to visit because I was in pain and she assumed that she knew what was wrong with me and prescribed me some medication, before the results returned. The nurse called me with the results (which were negative), but never asked if I was still in pain, since I was misdiagnosed. I had to diagnose myself and go to my primary care to get the correct diagnosis and medication. I just didn't feel like she cared. If she knew that what she'd initially prescribed was not going to work, why not try and find another solution.......

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

Great Doctor

She was a very very great doctor. She really cared about me. I would totally recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Constant Errors and Issues

I would not recommend this physician. She is always late or very rushed. She and her staff do not appear to be particularly organized. I have had to come in and resubmit blood after the office lost either my blood or the results. She was supposed to test for certain things and did not run the appropriate tests so I've had to come back in multiple times for the same tests. The office is horrible about follow-up. They were supposed to call in prescriptions and did not. I've had several mix-ups and issues that I've addressed with the physician and she's very defensive vs

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 23rd, 2008

Terrible follow-up

She is a very nice woman however very poor care for her patients does not return phone calls for 3-4 weeks. Has Medical assistants giving out lab results with no understanding!If you are pregnant this is not the place to go unless you plan on having a complete healthy pregnancy the office is not very efficient and the doctor does not return calls!Doctor is always in a rush when you go in to see her seems to be too busy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

2.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jenifer Broderick-Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Sylvia Subong-Chambers

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Christy Walker

    Dr. Christy Walker

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Practice, Plastic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (57)
    12
  • Dr. James Douglas

    Dr. James Douglas

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (59)
    33