Dr. Jennifer Edwards MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needed a new doctor and she came recommended by some neighbors. I didn't have any specific health needs at the time other than to get set up with a new doctor but I felt she was very attentive, and helpful. the nice thing about seeing her too is that the building that she is in has all of the labs and testing right on site you you can knock it all out in one visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jennifer Edwards is absolutely one of the best doctors I've ever seen. She always takes time to talk to you and address any concerns you have. She is skilled, thorough, and compassionate. Her staff has always been easy to work with and helps anytime you need them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
terrible service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had worse service than from Medprovider. If you want to actually speak to anyone in the doctors office you will need to drive there. It is impossible to reach anyone over the telephone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Edwards . . . we clicked my first visit! 4 stars across the board! She was my first female physician and that has been a good decision so far!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Dissatisfied patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waste of time and co-pay. Only see this dr if you're looking for a referral to another doctor. This is what I've gotten past few visits after 5 minutes of conversation. Rude and rushed staff. I never have written a review for anything, but less than adequate (i.e. worthless) healthcare should be acknowledged.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
The best ,most caring Dr.!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been her pt for a very long time. I feel her medical assistant is great, helps me a lot. If I need anything, Donna is right there, if I need an appt, she will get me rite in. The whole office staff is very nice & very courteous. I will stay with her & hope her office staff stays also

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful bedside manner. Truly cares about you and how you are feeling. Will work very hard to make sure you feel better soon! Simply the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
my review of Dr. Edwards
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has an amazing bed side manner, she made me feel very confortable frm the moment i walked in the door, she takes her time and listens and doesn't rush me through her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2009
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Edwards is a great doctor, but her office staff leaves a lot to be desired. If she could have a different nurse and front office staff I would rate her excellent all the way. I have been going to her for 13 years and her office staff gets worse over the years. I will still go to her no matter what but I lose my patience with her staff quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jennifer Edwards, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.