Dr. Jerome Lisk MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 33.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
theee best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with a chronic illness at Mayo Clinic but wanted to find a specialist nearby. I had heard wonderful things about Dr. Lisk and I had my hopes up about him because of all the other rude doctors I'd dealt with before. He was nice, informative, and seemed very committed to help me. After a while he just became very egotistical and kept telling me that my symptoms were either a part of something else, or I wasn't feeling them at all. Dr. Lisk is very pushy on medications that don't even work, and he won't take no for an answer. I won't be seeing him for much longer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Great Neurologist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lisk took his time and knew more than any other Neurologist that I had gone to. Me and my family were very impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Pushes Meds
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Lisk for over a year. He was continually changing my epilepsy medication---almost every visit. That led to me having more seizures and three additional hospital visits--Totaling five days. His bedside manner is terrible. He will tell you all about him being on TV and discuss other patients with you. STAY AWAY. Find a better and more professional neurologist!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
The Best Neurologist in Pasadena.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to several Neurologists for my Parkinson's Disease and Dr. Lisk seemed to know the most at of all of them. I have seen him for a year and he has always been on time. In fact the first time I saw him he took so much time with me that I was grateful because I really needed someone to be through. Most doctors just skim over your records and don't listen to you, however, he didn't and listened to me. When talking to other patients in the waiting room once when I was waiting for a while, the other patients except one was fine with waiting because they knew someone was getting the time they needed. The one lady that didn't understand seemed very entitled and only concerned about her father. I guess some people want all the time but don't want other patients to get the same. He has always been on time except for times he was called to the hospital or had other emergencies. He is very dedicated to his patients and I was impressed that he was more interested in finding the cause of my symptoms and how to treat them naturally than just prescribing medications. He also gave information on Parkinsons Disease that he made himself as handouts and gave me a type written plan so there was no confusion on the instructions. The staff goes out of their way to make sure your questions are answered and get back to you fairly quickly. If you are looking for a doctor with great bedside manner who really knows and is concerned with all the factors that affect your health, then this is the one for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is not a Dr. he is so much into himself that he forgets that we are his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Dismally low impression
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
i won't be coming back again. 2 out of my three visits I waited 30 mins and 50 mins. My time is important too. Once he was in the office with a patient and I could hear him laughing, while the next time he was late returning from lunch. Give me a break! If I behaved to my customers and clients in this manner, I'd be fired. So, essentially I'm firing him and finding a more professional doctor.Besides, my impression of Dr. Lisk is someone who easily prescribes medication without pursuing a root cause. Excuse me, but isn't there something inherently wrong with this approach? As for the staff, although they are quite pleasant, they are very young and inexperienced, thus the office professionalism is lacking. Overall, my confidence in this office and their doctor is dismally low.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tests were done a week ago!!! Living w/the unknown results is so inhumane. I wish they lived my life for one day wtih the excruciating pain,so deblitating it take so much energy just to perform the basic daily needs. In my opinion I think the Drs. should treat patients with respect & compasion. So the question is when do I get an answer to my health issue????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Parkinson's Disease and Deep Brain Stimulation
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lisk was able to diagnose me when other physicians could not. I actually had deep brain stimulation surgery at Huntington Hospital and was later discovered to have a psychogenic movement disorder, which went away after seeing psychiatrist. I was very happy to meet Dr. Lisk before the other side of my brain was operated on. The other neurologist that saw me previously said he was a Parkinson's Specialist but actually wasn't. Dr. Lisk was a huge help and spent so much time with me actually more than any other physician that I have ever seen. I highly recommend Dr. Lisk and avoid those neurologist that say they are trained but have not done the training. Make sure to ask if the neurologist has done a fellowship in Movement Disorders which includes Parkinson's Disease. They are given certificates for this from the University where they are trained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
Great Neurologist!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor really knew his stuff and talked about all of our problems. It was a very educational experience. He answered all of my questions and his staff was great. I highly recommend this Neurologist, especially if you have something like Parkinson's Disease, since he specializes in it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jerome Lisk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Merle Stern

32 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Farah Ferrer

30 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jai-Hyon Rho

22 years experience

3.7 of 5