Dr. Jesus Lizarzaburu MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Yorktown, VA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Mr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lizarzabaru has been our family physician for more than twenty years. He's the best. He has overseen our health and well being in the most caring and professional manner anyone could hope for. We consider him our doctor and our friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this Doctor he is takes his time with you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing him for 3 or 4 years, he sent me a letter dropping me from his practice. Why? because I cancelled 1 blood test because I had to work. Not very compassionate or understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Would Highly Recommend!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. L is compassionate, caring, patient, and competent. He gives his undivided attention to his patients, and his demeanor is in keeping with doctors of yester-year.....personal, attentive, and responsive. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a family doctor. It is a real plus when a physician is not only good at what he does, but instills confidence and reassures. I am thrilled that he was recommended to me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Dr L
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. L is a very kind and compassionate Dr. I have complete confidence in him and would recommend him to anyone. I have never had a long wait, and I don't understand why his rating isn't a 4. I also think the staff is great - have never seen anyone rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
This Doctor and Office have no compassion
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, this office and it's staff have fallen into thinking of this only as a business and have lost sight of the patients that are sick and in need of pain and compassion.The office staff is blunt and rude. The doctor has little time for you and doesn't take the time to listen to what you feel you need to tell him about your symptons. On one occassion I had a doctor in the office spend less that five minutes with me, gave me a wrong diagnosis and prescribed something for me. I ended up gettting a second opinion because of how the prescribed medicine was affecting me. I found that the doctor had given a completely inaccurate diagnosis. This is not surprising in the little time he took to look at it and come to a quick conclusion and was out the door. As I have sat in the waiting room on other occassions I have watched very sick people come in and have been heartbroken by how they are treated by the office staff at the front. Aren't all of us a little more irritable when we are sick and isn't that why health care professionals went into the field to comfort and help and to be understanding and compassionate. It is after all called health "care".Where is the compassion in this office. And I have been told that if you voice your opinion to loudly or complain, then you are sent a letter stating it is best for all concerned if you find a new doctor. If fact a friend of mine received one of these.What a true shame.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Caring Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lizarzaburu has become not only a trusted physician but a dear friend as well. In today's rush, rush, rush, Dr "L" takes his time with you and never makes you feel like you are just another patient. He makes you feel special and that he is genuinely concerned about you as a person. I have recommended many friends and family members to his care. I wish there were more like him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a regular pt, attempted to get a appointment QUICKLY for a urgent problem, but was unable to get in for almost a week. The office staff made me feel as if my problem was not important, they did no attempt to work with me at all with an appointment, very upsetting!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Just excellent care. He seemed to be up to date with the latest medical information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jesus Lizarzaburu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yorktown, VA.

Doctor

Dr. John Hollingsworth

33 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gloria Jackson

31 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Warren Weixler

33 years experience

4.8 of 5