advertisement
Browse Health
Vascular Surgeon, Endovascular Surgeon, Vein & Laser Specialist
15 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

48

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 5 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 5 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
Aneurysm Repair show details Aneurysm Repair
Feb 4th, 2016

Dr. Gotvald fixed an abdomen aneurysm with a stent. I was in the hospital one day and there very little discomfort with the procedure. I had several after surgery visits and my x-ray tests showed that the aneurysm is gone. I am very happy that I found Dr. Gotvald.

  •  
Blood clot in my leg show details Blood clot in my leg
Dec 13th, 2015

I saw Dr. Gotvald for a blood clot problem in my left leg. He was able to dissolve the clot and my leg returned to normal. I am very grateful for his expert care.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Artery problems show details Artery problems
Nov 25th, 2015

I went and saw Dr. Gotvald for artery problems in my legs that was causing daily leg pain and numbness. He placed a stent in my leg and by the next day all my symptoms were gone. I am very grateful.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Leg veins show details Leg veins
Aug 30th, 2015

I went to see Dr. Gotvald to fix some abnormal vericose veins on my legs. He was recommended by one of my close friends that had seen him in the past. I used to suffer from daily leg pain and ankle swelling. Since my treatments my legs feel amazing. And I am now proud to show my legs in public. I highly recommend Dr. Gotvald.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
leg vein removal show details leg vein removal
Jul 2nd, 2015

I went to Dr. Gotvald after he was recommended by my primary doctor. He was very professional and explained things in easy to understand terms. I ended up having two treatments on my legs by him and am very happy with the results. I had 1 laser and 1 minor vein removal surgery that were done in his office. My pain is gone and my legs look good again. The office seemed to run fairly efficient.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Apr 14th, 2015

I underwent cosmetic vein therapy by Dr. Gotvald and am very pleased with the results. Had 2 sessions of vein injections with much improved appearance of my legs. Office staff were friendly and my appointment always ran on time.

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Mar 17th, 2015

I was very satisfied with the results of my vein sclerotherapy treatment with Dr. Gotvald and my legs now look much better. The staff was courteous and professional.

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Look for less invasive options show details Look for less invasive options
by Rcv on Mar 7th, 2015

I was left with scars all the way up my leg from the procedure he used. I was not aware this would be the outcome. I should have just kept the vein. and waited for a dr with better technology. Also, twice I was lying on the table and they came in for some papers I needed to sign. This should have been done before I was already being worked on!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Excellent doctor for varicose veins of the legs show details Excellent doctor for varicose veins of the legs
by Lisa on Aug 29th, 2013

I was pleasantly suprised with my experience with Dr. Gotvald and the treatment of my leg varicose veins. I had rather severe and painful bulging blue veins on my legs that were causing daily pain and swelling in my ankles and feet. I had always been reluctant to go see a doctor about them, as I had always assumed that a major surgery would be required to fix my condition. After talking with Dr. Gotvald, I felt so at ease about the problem and the solutions. I felt so comfortable putting myself in his hands after just one 30 minute discussion. I am happy to say that just a few months later I feel as if I have a new pair of legs. I never thought that the results that I achieved were even possible. I had 2 vein laser treatment, one on each leg, that was done in his office. The results were almost immediate and it was so easy to go through. I recommend without reservation. Not only was the doctor excellent, but all of his staff were so friendly and compassionate that I always felt that I was in the best of hands.

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse