Dr. Johanna Su MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Love Dr Su and staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Su was always nice and answered all my questions. The staff was very friendly and and kind whenever I came in. When I gave birth to my daughter another dr delivered, but I knew that could be a possibility and Dr su came to visit in the hospital when she saw I had delivered. She was kind, professional and I really enjoyed her as my dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Su was a terrible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
DON'T TO GO TO DR. SU
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very rude and unprofessional, as well as the receptionist. I don't recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I went to this doctor with my first pregnancy I immediately felt comfortable and at ease. All of the nurses are very nice and approachable. There was no waiting at my appt. Dr. Su came in very friendly and with a smile the entire pregnancy. She was very helpful and always concerned. I have never felt rushed by her and I could always call if I had any questions while I was home. Overall experience was wonderful. I am so happy I chose Dr. Su and will again with future pregnancies. I highly recommend her and the facility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
BAD BAD BAD
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did my glucose test and it was bit high than cut off.I had lot of sweets and thats why it went high.I wanted to check with doc if i can take it again just to remove the doubt in my mind.When i went there,she was rude and told flatly that its not possible and need to take 3 hour test.I told that i want to tkae 1 hr test again then she got vey upset and told abt all laws and all the crap.Even when we were going for regular chak up she was always in hurry .She plays safe and have no smile or courtesy for the patient.She is not a good doctor and i wont recomend her to anybody
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Dr. Su delivered my baby, she was not my regular OB. She was very rude. After 2 hours opf pushing, I can tell she was frustrated - which is not good for a dr.I would not recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
After reading the reviews on Dr. Su, I have to be honest I made an appointment with another doctor on a different date. Other than cancel my appointment with her I decided to go anyways. Dr. Su and Staff were prompt and kind. She first came in and asked if I had any questions or concerns. She answered them all and also went through lots of test options and also asked me a lot of questions about me and how I am feeling. She made me look forward to the experience and relaxed me. I asked her about deliveries and how many she does a week. How often she delivers. I really was delighted with the experience and do not plan on seeing the other doctor which is said to be the best in OC. Great experience and a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Poor bedside manners
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I went in for a routine annual pap smear. She was really rough and made me bleed. She had little say. She quickly did the test, asked if I had any questions, before I had a chance to think about a question, she was out of there. I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not like this experience overall, based on other doctors I have been to. It was mainly the entire Medical Center for Women who were very unprofessional and uncaring. I had an appointment for regular pregnancy check up and I was told to leave a urine sample. I was given no instructions and it was an abnormal expereince. At all of the other times in my life, the urine sample cups are sterile, and sealed. I actually was supposed to write my name on a Dixie cup, and leave my sample in it on a shelf, uncovered and not sealed, and next to several other samples. When I expressed concern, I was treated like an idiot. I was VERY uncomfortable with that. They are also trying to double bill me. I called my insurance company and they told me that they should NEVER ask for money from me directly, that all claims are sent to them and when they don't cover something, my insurance company bills me. They do not seem to understand this concept when I talk to them and have since sent the matter to collections. Good luck with that. I would NEVER recommend this office to anyone, mostly based on unprofessionalism of the workers, not the doctor so much. She wasn't terribly helpful when I asked her about things mulitple times. She would just tell me the same things, that were not working, over and over again. I usually prefer female OBGYNs but, this has changed my mind. I want experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
just ok
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor for pregnant women looking for an ob/gyn. She is relatively inexperienced and has a very robotic and emotionless demeanor. I would not be comfortable with this doctor delivering my baby. She is ok for routine checkups like an annual pap.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Su is a genuine, caring, Dr. She took the time to listen to me concerns and addressed each one. She did not rush me out of her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Not my cup of tea
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My first appointment with Dr. Su didn't go as I had expected. Being my first pregnancy, I was hoping an informative first meeting, where the doctor would ask questions to know my history and explain how the follow-up meetings would proceed. Instead, the first thing I get is "Before we start, do you have any questions?" I knew that was not a good start. Not to mention that she didn't smile once during the 10 minute consultation. I can see her working for other people, but Dr. Su was not my cup of tea. I wouldn't recommend her for people who is pregnant for the first time, where you need the confidence, care, and connection to go through your pregnancy smoothly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Johanna Su, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Donald Henderson

37 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mickey Coffler

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Hughes

43 years experience

4.6 of 5