The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Hohner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Hohner?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Bedside manner needs more stars.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

I've been a client for over 15 yrs, Wonderful Man and Brilliant Doctor!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

I feel like he misses diagnosis - missed one for me and several with a family member. In my opinion he does not do enough testing and does not pick up on red flags he is quite lax on tests that should be done to get a diagnosis quickly which concerns me.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Recommend Dr Hohner to anyone that is looking for a great doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

He is one of the best I have seen in family practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

Totally Disagree!

I 100% totally disagree with the previous persons opinion of Dr Hohners ability to care for seniors. My dad is 71 and I took him to see Dr H and if he did not do a chest X-ray, an EKG, and a pulmonary function test we would NEVER have prevented my Dad from having a heart attack. We found problems we would have no clue of unless my Dad would have had a heart attack. The heart attack would have been fatal if this all was not caught in the time it was! He is a phenomenal DR and I am forever grateful to him! I now have MANY more years with my Dad.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2013

Best doctor I've ever had. Spends so much time with me and REALLY listens. Smart, accurate, funny, personable man with a wealth of knowledge. He's too wonderful for words.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Phenomenal

Dr Hohner is a phenomenal practitioner who listens to you. He is thorough in his examination, compassionate and an outstanding practitioner. He is the best physician I have ever had and I am a complex patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Good doctor unless your a senior

Dr. Hohner is generally a caring doctor unless your a senior. Unfortunately he will avoid procedures if it saves Medicare a buck the only problem is it's at your expense. Seems as though his heart is not in taking care of our aging population. If your a senior avoid this doctor- you will not get attentive, aggressive medical care!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

compassionate and caring

dr hohner is the best doctor i have ever been to he is compasionate caring and very thurough. he puts your needs first and is very good about calling you back in a time manne r

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Hohner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.

  • Dr. Robert Marino

    Family Medicine

    Orland Park, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Sumaiya Patel

    Family Medicine

    Orland Park, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Beatrice Uta

    Family Medicine

    Orland Park, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17