Dr. John Hohner DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Orland Park, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner needs more stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a client for over 15 yrs, Wonderful Man and Brilliant Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like he misses diagnosis - missed one for me and several with a family member. In my opinion he does not do enough testing and does not pick up on red flags he is quite lax on tests that should be done to get a diagnosis quickly which concerns me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommend Dr Hohner to anyone that is looking for a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best I have seen in family practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Totally Disagree!
I 100% totally disagree with the previous persons opinion of Dr Hohners ability to care for seniors. My dad is 71 and I took him to see Dr H and if he did not do a chest X-ray, an EKG, and a pulmonary function test we would NEVER have prevented my Dad from having a heart attack. We found problems we would have no clue of unless my Dad would have had a heart attack. The heart attack would have been fatal if this all was not caught in the time it was! He is a phenomenal DR and I am forever grateful to him! I now have MANY more years with my Dad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever had. Spends so much time with me and REALLY listens. Smart, accurate, funny, personable man with a wealth of knowledge. He's too wonderful for words.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Phenomenal
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hohner is a phenomenal practitioner who listens to you. He is thorough in his examination, compassionate and an outstanding practitioner. He is the best physician I have ever had and I am a complex patient.

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Good doctor unless your a senior
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hohner is generally a caring doctor unless your a senior. Unfortunately he will avoid procedures if it saves Medicare a buck the only problem is it's at your expense. Seems as though his heart is not in taking care of our aging population. If your a senior avoid this doctor- you will not get attentive, aggressive medical care!

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
compassionate and caring
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr hohner is the best doctor i have ever been to he is compasionate caring and very thurough. he puts your needs first and is very good about calling you back in a time manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hohner, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.