ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Linsalata Is this you?
  • 22
  • 6
  • 3
  • 5
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Linsalata?


41 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

the worst

bed side manner less

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

Didn't spend more than 5 mins with me

It would have been great if he spent more than 5 minutes with me. My app was with Dr I. but was treated by his PA for my knee problem. His PA (forgot his name) was extremely nice and knowledgeable . He explained my problem in great detail. Before the examination was over, Dr I. came in for 5 mins, looked over my X-ray, his PA's notes, asked me a question or 2 and left. His PA wrote me called in my script for an antiflammatory medication and wanted a follow up but I did not return after that visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

I was seen at the Brooklyn location. This Doctor & Staff is wonderful!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Arthroscopic Surgery

I first went to Dr L'Insalata in 20001 for a sprained knee; he did the arthroscopic surgery and went smoothly. Came back with a friend in 2006 who had a fractured collarbone. Just saw him this month 2012 for further diagnosis and treatment. Dr. L'insalata has always taken his time with me, asking and answering all questions. Thank God his affiliated with the Hospital for Special Surgery as I need 2 knee replacements in the future.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2011

Excellent, caring doctor!

I have been a patient of Dr. L'Insalata for over 6 years related to various sports related ailments. He has always made me feel confident in his diagnosis and advice and was never quick to cut. I've brought my mother to him - she loves him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

You will get the feeling that you are keeping Dr. L'insalata from something. The exam was rushed and he gives you the feeling that he'd rather be somewhere else. The woman who you speak with when you first come in, talks in robotic tones and doesn't even look up at you. The office looks more like a clinic in a 3rd world country.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2010

Overall, a very good experience. Spent time accurately diagnosing my son's sports related problem. Provided information and exercises which he himself provided to my son and I. My son wants to do premed in college and be like his doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Dr. LInsalata was extremely professional and highly intelligent. He diagnosed my knee problem immediately. Surgery went smoothly as well as the healing process. He was stellar in every sense of the word!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Linsalata is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr Gerard Varlotta

    Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    New York, NY

    3.4
    (109)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Robert Verde

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    38
  • Dr. Thomas Lyon

    Dr. Thomas Lyon

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    23