Dr. John Malouf DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 50.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is extremely rude and if he doesn't see dollar signs in your future treatment he will tell you he no longer wants to see you as a patient. I waited for 2.5 hours my first visit and he mentioned that I should consider surgery for problems I would have in the near future with glaucoma or cataracts. I went back to him within probably 2 years for a new glasses prescription. He told me he didn't need to see me again and to find another doctor, my eyes were fine and I don't need surgery. I was shocked to say the least.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Professional and caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Malouf has attended to my fathers throat cancer, removed my tonsils as an adult and also extracted both my children's tonsils and adenoids as 3 year olds. His professional and caring manner was really appreciated. He answered our call on a Saturday when our little one was struggling post op. He went above and beyond his call as a surgeon, and I have no hesitation in recommending him to future patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff!! What the doctor lacks, his staff makes up for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Has No Respect for Patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he probably had good qualifications however I feel he has no respect for his patients. He obviously feels his time is valuable but yours is not. I have never had less than a 1 hour wait and most times it is much more than that. In general his staff is friendly except for one of the women at the front desk. She is not friendly and in fact is rude. Every Dr. I have ever been to is willing to speak to you on the phone, but not Dr. Malouf. I assume this is because he can't charge you for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly staff and a doctor that is thorough and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even though my total time in the office was a little over 2 hours, I was very satisfied with the care and attention I was given by the Dr and his staff. I recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Everything went well until I requested for the doctor to call me at home the day before my eye surgery. I was having some concerns and thought it was best to address it to him. I was told very rudely by his Office Manager, he does not take calls from his patient nor returns them, that if I had any issues to talk to her about it. Excuse me! Where is the patient and doctor 'Privacy Act'? I told her, she was not the person I wanted to discuss my concerns and since I can not speak to the doctor, I would just cancel my procedures. If a doctor can not take time to speak to a patient - specially before going to surgery then he or she should not be called doctors. What a great deception!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like I was being rushed and the answers to my questions were inconsistent and thought he was rude,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
What A True Professional!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I called to get in to see him, his staff got me in very promptly. Upon arrival to the office, I filled out the standard forms and immediately noticed how corteous his staff was. They verified my insurance and took me straight back to get have my eyes examined. The technicians were courteous and professional, and knew what they were doing. The Equipment they used was very new, and advanced. Then, after my eyes were dilated, The Doctor Malouf came in and immediately greeted me. The exam was pleasant, and he seemed very caring and knowledgeable about my eye problem. He came off as very caring, and took all the time I needed to answer my questions. We are lucky to have Doctors of his caliber in Corpus Christi!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Busy office but well worth the wait. Dr. Malouf is a very knowledgeable and his staff is awesome. Quality care is what you get here and that is what matters most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Malouf, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Kuffel Jr

26 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Dietze

35 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Sohocki II

4.1 of 5