Dr. John Ward DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ward listens to what you tell him. He combines his "book" knowledge with experience, common sense, & what you tell him. He is one of the best physicians there are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Dr!! Takes the time to talk to you and does not rush the visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After moving out of the area I have learned to appreciate what a good doctor Dr Ward is. Same day appointments were always available and he and his staff were really concerned about your health. He is no nonsense, does not order excessive testing, thorough, and a true professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had this doctor for about 6yrs now and he is great! He listens to everything that is wrong with you and takes the time. He's very understanding and your appoinments go fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Good doctor and practice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good practice...always available sick appointments and quick responses to questions by phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not a responsible physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Ward many years ago. When he left his previous group to go solo, I didn't follow him. Stupid mistake. I am so glad to be back with caring Dr. Ward. He doesn't preach, doesn't set 5 rooms with patients for the same time slot, doesn't make patients wait and he LISTENS. He responds. He interacts. He doesn't poo-poo herbals. He is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is what a Doc should and otta be. He listens and takes his time, I never feel rushed. I have been a nurse for 43 years and I can honestly say there are not many around like him anymore. He is modern tech, but still old school whenit comes to bedside manners 101. I am so happy I switched and have him as mine and my husbands pcp.Too bad we can't clone him!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2010
Fantastic Medical care, Very caring and Concerned Doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ward is an excellent professional Doctor. His internship at a Naval Hospital qualifys him to help with veterans affairs in a great way. He goes the extra mile to help you win your Pension and Medical Comp. hearing. He is caring and knowledgeable in his practise of medicine and has alway been able to treat and help me. I have never waited more than fifteen minutes for an appointment making it worth the thirty minute drive to get to his office. He is competant and has always been right on the mark in his diagnosis and treatment. Takes the time to listen to you which is missing in most Doctors today. Caring and Compotent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Doctor Ward is truly the best! He's very thorough with a great bed-side manner. My family couldn't ask for a better physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2008
We love Dr. Ward!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our entire family sees him now, even the baby. He is caring, extremely personable and takes his time with you - very thorough. He has a sense of humor and excellent bedside manner and we were glad to make the switch to his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Ward, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Aurora, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Dale Skoog

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Mcmahon

24 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Lawton Jr

26 years experience

4.1 of 5