Dr. John Wey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wey is hits 5 stars on everything. I have been his patient for years, for many different reasons and completely trust him! He does not drop the ball and his staff are great. If you have to have surgery, this is the doctor you want!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He did what other doctors should have done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr./patient relationships. Very caring and informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2014
Improper diagnosis
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very inconsiderate and will not answer questions. Did an incorrect diagnosis. Go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Mr
Wait time
10 minutes
What a great doctor, I had a leg problem for many years and one visit, no more problems. I would suggest him to anyone having any kind of leg problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Highly recommend this doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been to numerous doctors in the area and finally found John Wey. He diagnosed my daughters disease immediately and through his advice have learned to minimize any pain my child had. He is amazingly knowledgeable and I highly recommend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Outstanding in all areas
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me preface my comments by indicating that I am a retired RN and not easily impressed by medical professionals. I will hasten to say, though, that Dr. Wey exceeds my expectations in skill, professionalism, personality and communication. I have been under his outstanding surgical care on two occasions with amazing outcomes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In fifteen years Dr. Wey has performed surgery on me three times. He is excellent! He is very caring & professional. He immediately puts you at ease. I have recommended him to both friends and family who use him. I give him the highest possible rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Spent time to explain my condition and required surgery. Answered all questions and his bedside manner on day of surery kept me at ease. Highly recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Wey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richardson, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Duc Vo

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Diane Litke

25 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abbass Sekhavat

48 years experience

3.5 of 5