ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jonathan Blume Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Blume?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jonathan Blume?

Ratings and Reviews

59 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 59 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Dr Blume is the best!

I have been going to Dr Blume for the past 4 years. He is kind and caring and always explains everything in a calm way. I was diagnosed with melanoma by Dr. Blume at a very early stage. I will always be grateful to him for finding it. I could go on and on about Dr Blume. He is a wonderful doctor and I would highly recommend him. The office staff is always a pleasure and they are helpful with any issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

After years of seeing other dermatologists, I finally saw Dr. Blume. He recommended Accutane for my acne and now I am a new person. I finally have clear skin and look great! My only regret is that I did not see Dr. Blume sooner!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Try another doctor

Rushes through appt. Takes diff insurance than others at higher co-pay rate

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

Have been seeing Dr. Blume several times a year for about 5 years. He is always thorough and competent. Best of all he never fails to follow up contacting me with test results .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

OUTSTANDING DR. I never have to wait long for my results of my biopsies. Pleasant man, a little on the quiet side, but I am ok with that. I never wait long after I am called in to the examining room. His diagnoses are always on point ! And I am free to ask any questions I want. I will continue to got to DR. Blume !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Fantastic, Highly Recommended

Dr. Blume is fantastic, and I would recommend him to anyone. He was very thorough, and I felt like he really listened to my questions and offered feasible solutions. He had a great bedside manner and I never felt rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2013

Very Pleased!

A new black mole appeared on my forehead. I nervously called for an appointment at Westwood Dermatology and was to see Dr. Blume in 2 days. I showed Dr. Blume the new dark spot. He calmed my nerves down and beautifully removed the mole and said he would send it out to be tested. Within 2 more days, Dr. Blume himself called me with a benign report. Very impressed with the doctor and experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

I would not use Dr Blume ever again. Our insurance company sought to preauthorize a medication. Blume's office staff was unhelpful and rude. Bottom line, the insurance company denied the claim and we were forced to pay out of pocket for this very expensive medication.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2011

Dr. Blume has an excellent bedside manner. I was refered by a number of my friends. We all agree that he is a caring and knowledgable physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

The best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2010

Not your average doc, really helped me feel comfortable and calm. Very professional and knowledgeable. Would definitely refer my family and friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jonathan Blume is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westwood, NJ.

  • Dr. Martin Reichel

    Dr. Martin Reichel

    Pathology, Dermatopathology, Dermatology, Clinical Laboratory Immunology

    Westwood, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Ahmed Hadi

    Dr. Ahmed Hadi

    Dermatology

    Westwood, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (23)
    7
  • Dr. Herbert Fine

    Dr. Herbert Fine

    Dermatology

    Westwood, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    52