Dr. Jonathan Blume MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Westwood, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Dr Blume is the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Blume for the past 4 years. He is kind and caring and always explains everything in a calm way. I was diagnosed with melanoma by Dr. Blume at a very early stage. I will always be grateful to him for finding it. I could go on and on about Dr Blume. He is a wonderful doctor and I would highly recommend him. The office staff is always a pleasure and they are helpful with any issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of seeing other dermatologists, I finally saw Dr. Blume. He recommended Accutane for my acne and now I am a new person. I finally have clear skin and look great! My only regret is that I did not see Dr. Blume sooner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Try another doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rushes through appt. Takes diff insurance than others at higher co-pay rate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. Blume several times a year for about 5 years. He is always thorough and competent. Best of all he never fails to follow up contacting me with test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OUTSTANDING DR. I never have to wait long for my results of my biopsies. Pleasant man, a little on the quiet side, but I am ok with that. I never wait long after I am called in to the examining room. His diagnoses are always on point ! And I am free to ask any questions I want. I will continue to got to DR. Blume !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Fantastic, Highly Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blume is fantastic, and I would recommend him to anyone. He was very thorough, and I felt like he really listened to my questions and offered feasible solutions. He had a great bedside manner and I never felt rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Very Pleased!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A new black mole appeared on my forehead. I nervously called for an appointment at Westwood Dermatology and was to see Dr. Blume in 2 days. I showed Dr. Blume the new dark spot. He calmed my nerves down and beautifully removed the mole and said he would send it out to be tested. Within 2 more days, Dr. Blume himself called me with a benign report. Very impressed with the doctor and experience.

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not use Dr Blume ever again. Our insurance company sought to preauthorize a medication. Blume's office staff was unhelpful and rude. Bottom line, the insurance company denied the claim and we were forced to pay out of pocket for this very expensive medication.

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blume has an excellent bedside manner. I was refered by a number of my friends. We all agree that he is a caring and knowledgable physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not your average doc, really helped me feel comfortable and calm. Very professional and knowledgeable. Would definitely refer my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Blume, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westwood, NJ.