Dr. Jonathan Blume MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Dr Blume is the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Blume for the past 4 years. He is kind and caring and always explains everything in a calm way. I was diagnosed with melanoma by Dr. Blume at a very early stage. I will always be grateful to him for finding it. I could go on and on about Dr Blume. He is a wonderful doctor and I would highly recommend him. The office staff is always a pleasure and they are helpful with any issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of seeing other dermatologists, I finally saw Dr. Blume. He recommended Accutane for my acne and now I am a new person. I finally have clear skin and look great! My only regret is that I did not see Dr. Blume sooner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Try another doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rushes through appt. Takes diff insurance than others at higher co-pay rate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. Blume several times a year for about 5 years. He is always thorough and competent. Best of all he never fails to follow up contacting me with test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OUTSTANDING DR. I never have to wait long for my results of my biopsies. Pleasant man, a little on the quiet side, but I am ok with that. I never wait long after I am called in to the examining room. His diagnoses are always on point ! And I am free to ask any questions I want. I will continue to got to DR. Blume !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Fantastic, Highly Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blume is fantastic, and I would recommend him to anyone. He was very thorough, and I felt like he really listened to my questions and offered feasible solutions. He had a great bedside manner and I never felt rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Very Pleased!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A new black mole appeared on my forehead. I nervously called for an appointment at Westwood Dermatology and was to see Dr. Blume in 2 days. I showed Dr. Blume the new dark spot. He calmed my nerves down and beautifully removed the mole and said he would send it out to be tested. Within 2 more days, Dr. Blume himself called me with a benign report. Very impressed with the doctor and experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not use Dr Blume ever again. Our insurance company sought to preauthorize a medication. Blume's office staff was unhelpful and rude. Bottom line, the insurance company denied the claim and we were forced to pay out of pocket for this very expensive medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blume has an excellent bedside manner. I was refered by a number of my friends. We all agree that he is a caring and knowledgable physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not your average doc, really helped me feel comfortable and calm. Very professional and knowledgeable. Would definitely refer my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Blume, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westwood, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Herbert Fine

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Osofsky

8 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Possick

3.8 of 5