Dr. Jonathan Hyde MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Miami Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 129 patient ratings
  • 54 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

129 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Lumbar 5 Sacral 1 Revision Laminectomy Fusion With Hardware Revision
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with my surgery on June 5, 2017. I was admitted to Mt. Sinai Hospital at 6 am for surgery preparation and my surgery started around 12 noon. I was back in a regular hospital room around 4 pm. I was alert and feeling pretty well Considering I had just had two surgeries. Pain was well controlled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Hyde, excellent doctor.2
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Dr Jonathan Hyde ad Aventura Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am completely satisfied wit the care and dedication I received from Dr. Hyde and the various medical staff that assisted me in my recent back surgery. Everyone was very professional, kind, patient and understanding. I would definitely recommend Dr Hyde for any back surgery procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in pain with a herniated disk for almost 8 months. I was wanted to avoid surgery but ended up in the hospital. After discharge he came highly recommended so I made an appointment. Best decision of my life. Within a week I was being operated. Dr Hyde and his staff are excellent to work with and I was pain free straight out of surgery. I then only had to deal with healing from the surgery but no more pain in the leg. I highly recommend Dr Hyde
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
The Best Specialist Around!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Had a lumbar fusion with Dr. Hyde two weeks ago and Im feeling awesome! He is very knowledgable and lets you know what to expect. The Health Loop app was great when I needed questions answered right away. Overall, Im very happy with the care and treatment from Dr. Hyde and his employees
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Should be six star rating instead five
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot believe I'm two weeks post-op from a fusion and I'm walking-driving with minimal discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelent

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Very Comfortable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hyde has a great since of humor! My neck surgery went as smooth as changing a bandaid. He talked my wife and I through the entire process and showed concern regarding our questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Outstanding everything
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire experience was outstanding, every aspect. Dr. Hyde exudes total confidence and is very reassuring. His staff is courteous, informative, supportive, respectful and very responsive. I could not be more pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Mrs
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had surgery with Dr. Hyde twice and both times his performance has been outstanding. No wonder he is considered among the best doctors in America.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot praise Dr. Hyde enough, he told me that 90% of my pain would go away after the surgery and it has, he is the more optimistic, caring, happy doctor I have ever known, he is also incredibly professional, his office works extremely organized and he has given me the life back that I lost nine years ago. Thank you Dr. Hyde, you are an angel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Hyde, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami Beach, FL.