Dr. Jonathan Waldbaum MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-2.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
N/a
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My only concern about Dr. Waldbaum is he doesn't spend a whole lot of time in the room with you. I get the impression he wants to rush and get on to the next person. I've met with him over 5 times within 2 months and each time he ran out of the room before I can get to my next question in. When doing my injections he barely wanted to acknowledge me. I expressed that I was in pain and he didn't seems the least interested. He's not rude when he speaks but he can sure build rapport with his patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
very helpful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff and doctor were very helpful to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was very helpful with my problems. Got me back to my old self.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2014
great docror
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
New to area with long time problem. Took awhile to get an appointment but worth the wait. Explained my condition well and had great staff at surgery center. I have had injections for my back in the past and this was my best experience by far
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Helped me a lot
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had back problems for a long time. I was worried that I was going to need surgery, but he helped me and now I'm doing great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My first appointment with Dr. Waldbaum was mainly a quest for information about my condition and options (scoliosis secondary to spinal cord injury). It was a complete waste of time. He provided me with no useful information, and seemed during the entire 3-4 minutes he spent with me like he couldn't wait to be out of the room. I obtained more useful information from the internet than I did from this clown. I'm not sure how he became certified as a physiatrist, but he clearly has no expertise or useful skills with respect to spinal cord injury. Avoid him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a few injections, and have always had at the very least a sedative but this Dr. refuses to take his patients comfort into consideration . his way of performing this procedure is torture. please seek someone more qualified to do this to you I will never let Dr. Jonathan Waldbaum do this to me again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
EXCELLENT
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate and caring. Easy to talk to - listens to the patient and speaks direcetly and in manner anyone can understand.Extremely helpful and courtous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jonathan Waldbaum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Mary, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Edwin Villalobos

35 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Colleen Zittel

25 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jess Salinas

17 years experience

4.0 of 5