Dr. Joseph Benevenia MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Newark, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 31.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
great doctor but HORRIBLE STAFF
I have been seeing Dr. Benevenia for over a year and a hlaf for my knee and is he absoultely amazing but his staff up front is horrible and rude i had the most rude experience ever this past time i was there. The do not know the right information to give and made me make the 2 hour drive and to wait an hour to only cancel my appt on me and wouldnt even answer any of my questions. now i have to go back and take an extra day off work and make the drive again. I will make the drive again because its not the drs fault but his staff needs to be trained again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor wonderful staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Very thankful for him.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my leg and probably my life. I feel great now. He is very careful I almost feel like he is too careful but I wouldn't know any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Office staff is tough but great doctor!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can be tough to get an appointment as his staff is not always on top of things. He is worth the wait. If you have bone or joint tumors, he is THE guy to see. I met with others for second opinions prior to my surgery and he was very supportive and understanding. He answers all your questions and spends time with you- part of why he has a long wait. The results speak for themselves. He is a great surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
what a caring soul
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benevenia is a sweet caring and talented doctor. He is extremely cautious which is a great thing. My daughter loves his bedside manor. We are still in the process of being treated by him but so far, we could not have been happier with this choice of doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Higher Calling
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know this is a Dr. Who is dedicated to helping from the bottom of his heart. I think he has a higher calling. I was his patient in 2001 at UMDNJ and he went out of his way... For almost 2 months, to ensure not only my physical wellbeing but also emotional stability at a time I was almost giving up. You can never go wrong with this Dr. He simply gives you his best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's got great bedside manners and doesn't rush your visit. He explains everything to you, and is very caring. I wish all doctors could be like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, caring, straightforward and so talented! I thank God that he led my family to Dr. Benevenia. He saved my daughter's arm and her life. I will be forever grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Benevenia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, NJ.