ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Allen Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Allen Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Treated seperately fo back pain and knee injury.

I have the absolute highest regard for this doctor. I first saw him for a badly herniated disc. I was in so much pain in would have gladly agreed to surgery. He is very conservative though and successfully treated me with physical therapy. I tore my meniscus a few years later. We tried conservative approaches but I ultimately opted for a successful surgery. I've sent several friends and colleagues to him over the years and everyone has given I'm a ten out of ten score. I'd never go any where else!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

Dr. Allen is FOR ALL PEOPLE... FRIENDLY DOCTOR!!! YEAH!!!

Dr. Allen is very patient in explaining what is going on with your body. He spent a great deal of time making sure I understood all the types of medicines he prescribed and what they would do for me. I recommend him to any and everyone. I have read other post where some people comment that he promotes surgery and that is absolutely false. He immediately told me that I would NOT need surgery and the physical therapy would be the best for my situation. I have absolute trust in him. Not to mention he is down to earth, funny and same-sex friendly. He believes that "EVERYONE" straight or same-sex should have the right to marry. I know that has nothing to do with him being a great orthopedic surgeon but it makes me like him and his morals/personality even more. He is my doctor of choice!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Personal Care, Highly Recommend!

I would highly recommend Dr. Allen to anyone who is looking for a personalized and conservative treatment plan. He remembered me and my symptoms from visit to visit and when I saw him with major back pain and said "fix me" he didn't just do surgery, we tried EVERY alternative treatment before finally doing surgery. I feel like he truly cared about me and my progress and got to know me throughout my 10 month treatment with him. Post back surgery I have no complaints either, no pain, no discomfort and returned back to 100% prior to my disc herniation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

Dropped me without an exam or talking

Dr. decided to drop me because I refused surgery even though I did everything else he asked me to do. Released me to go back to work with no restrictions without an exam or even talking to me about it, and I am still in need of medical care. Surgery or nothing is this doctors attitude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

Perform surgery on my broken leg at memorial hospital

In my opinion, he is the worst doctor. Doesn't care about you tthat much. Barely talk to you. Stay away from him. I don't have a choice since the hospital pick him to do my surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

He has change my live and not for the good. Make sure you get second opion from a DR outside his office before any surgey.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2009

Very conservative approach for a surgeon. Promotes physical therapy and good re-hab fundamentals. Not 'just' a surgeon !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Allen Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Webster, TX.

  • Dr. Marilyn Copeland

    Dr. Marilyn Copeland

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Webster, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Phillip Daley

    Dr. Phillip Daley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Webster, TX 0 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    50
  • Dr. Carroll Boone

    Dr. Carroll Boone

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Webster, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (12)
    45