Dr. Joseph Chebli MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 25.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Terrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely horrible and incompetent office manager and unfortunately the doctor listens to her. Took months to get a referred appointment and drove 2 hours each way to see doctor. Office staff had not checked their fax for my new patient paperwork and had no idea how to get it. Refused to keep my appointment without the new patient paperwork, which I had anyway ready to go. Then when I said I wanted to see the doctor they called the police to escort me out. Disgusting and uncalled for. Dont go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being a nurse I have reservations with doctors and treatments. He was amazing. I always felt comfortable and confident in his expertise. I have made remarkable progress. I am so full of energy. My husband calls me the energizer bunny. My friends are very impressed with the way I look. I am so happy with the energy and ability to walk, exercise, and carry out housework with such ease. I fill better than I did 20yrs ago. I can not say enough. Do not be mistaken, you must follow his guidelines and no cheating. He has mapped out such an easy to follow guide and he demands you follow it. Following it gives you a new lease on life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Only good words
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Chebli over 12 years ago when he was in Fairfax, Virginia. I am surprised to see that he had only been doing this surgery for about 5 or 6 years at that time. The amount of care and concern I received from Dr. Chebli was more than I ever would have expected. He was professional and very thorough in explaining the procedure and the results. I have been able to keep off at least 60 of the pounds I lost from my original weight, which was the expectation. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
This was my first surgery ever. I was nervous about going into the hospital and making this life change but Dr Chebli made everything go smoothly. He's a straight to the point here are the fact doctor that doesn't sugar coat or try to pressure you. I appreciate and respect that in a doctor and person. He's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
great dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have had a great outcome with my surgery and office vists with dr chebli he has always made me feel good about what i am doing and if i have a question he answers it right away making sure i understand very nice and understanding would have him do any other surgey
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
There is not any better.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man will tell you what you need to hear not what you want to hear. He is not in it for the glory of making people fit in to this superficial world we live in. He is in it for helping people heal what is broken, cure what is wrong and help those who try and help themselves. His staff is great also!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2008
none
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Chebli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Barry Weckesser

49 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Johnson

31 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sheeba Mesghali Morales

16 years experience

3.5 of 5