The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Kamelgard Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Kamelgard?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Squames Cell Cancer Surgery

Easy going, works quickly but thoroughly, quite knowledgeable, terrific "bedside manner". His personal assistants during surgery was the best. Have another surgery scheduled with him. Would recommend him to friends and relatives.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Great Doctor

I'm not gonna lie. . I was really mad because my appointment was pushed back 1 hour and when I got there I had to wait another hour before I was put in a room. Then I had to wait another hour in the room. In all honesty it was well worth the wait. Dr Kamelgard was excellent with me & made me feel very comfortable before, during, and after my in office procedure. I would go to him again in a heartbeat.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

Very positive overal experience

India and all the staff (including Dr Kamelgard) were considerate, nice mannered, even tempered, kind, knowledgeable, polite, patient, and afforded a very positive overal experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Good doctor and team

The doctor and his team were professional and courteous. Things were handled well. Was a cyst removed from my scalp and felt confident and comfortable with doctor and his team. Good results great aftercare.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

I was very nervous upon hearing of my condition. However Dr Kamelgard took the time to explain my situation and calmed me down so that we could go forward with treatment with an understanding. He, along with his staff act in a professional, courteous manner and it is much appreciated.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2012

the man is amazing

i never met such a humble , great , and fabulous surgeon . he is great . saved my life

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Kamelgard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.

  • Dr. Marc Glashofer

    Dr. Marc Glashofer

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    West Orange, NJ 0.71 mi

    19
  • Dr. Alfonso Ciervo

    Dr. Alfonso Ciervo

    General Surgery

    West Orange, NJ 0.71 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    24
  • Dr. John Tutela

    Plastic Surgery, Occupational Medicine, General Surgery

    West Orange, NJ 0.71 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    8