ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Kandel Is this you?
  • 38
  • 7
  • 4
  • 6
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Kandel?


65 Ratings with 19 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Very poor repor with patients

Very rude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

He believed my late Husband was lying about his pain in order to collect workers compensation and therefore didn't listen to the real problem he was having. My husband subsequently died from a blood clot in his leg. All dr landed had to do was listen and order a simple ultrasound.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Very disappointed!

I am having a lot of issues and am in severe distress. After my first appt he did a follow up a month later. Diagnosis was not given, still in a lot of distress. Finally gave me a pill and sent me off to a chiropractor and said to come back in three months. When I asked about a diagnosis for my condition, he could not answer and offered no other tests. I am right back where I started and don't know where to turn. Need a Neuro, but my first time seeing one now makes me want it to be my last....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

He listened to me without interruptions. As a post heart surgery stroke victim, he was patient and helped with a precise diagnosis of my disability.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

A 5 star combination for people with severe back problem,as I had, is Dr.Kandel for diagnosis and Dr. Gerber or surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

By far the best and most knowledgeable doctor that I have had!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Prompt and thorough.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Gen Secretary

The Dr. is a wonderful people person. He makes you feel welcome and takes his time while he is in the office with you. He makes sure he listens and explains the why of all your pains. The lady that did all the test is super friendly and talks to you to distract you from how painful the tests might be. His nurse practitioner is excellent, The girl that makes the appointments is not very friendly or even tries to be. She is in the wrong seat, A new young girl being trained in the front office as a receptionist has the same attitude. It is sad to have them at the beginning and end of a Dr.'s visit when you are there not for the love of pain.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

I LOVE DR. KANDEL! HOWEVER, I HAVEN'T SEEN HIM FOR QUITE AWHILE AND AM LIKELY IN HIS ARCHIVES OF PAST PATIENTS. YESTERDAY I CALLED TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT BECAUSE OF PAIN AND WAS TOLD MY CALL WOULD BE RETURNED TO SET- UP AN APPOINTMENT. AFTER SEVERAL HOURS WITH NO RESPONSE, I CALLED AGAIN. THIS TIME I WAS TOLD I COULDN'T MAKE AN APPOINTMENT UNTIL DR. KANDEL HAD REVIEWED MY RECORDS LIKELY AT THE END OF THE DAY. IT IS THE FOLLOWING AFTERNOON AND I HAVE NOT BEEN CONTACTED. VERY DISAPPOINTING IN MANY WAYS. I WONDER IF HE IS AWARE OF THIS "PROTOCOL"?

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

Best neurologist in southwest Fl!

Compassionate, caring and thorough. He took care of me after a serious auto accident and took care of my daughter from long term complications from chemo and radiation. He was accessible, listened, and easy to get into in an emergency.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

GREEDY AND UNPROFESSIONAL!!!!!!!!!

All he is interested in is how much money he can make off of you. Will also pass you around to other doctors within his group so they too can get a take. He does not like the AMA--and my guess is the AMA would not approve of him. VERY unprofessional and a poor excuse for a doctor.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

find someone else

He started out very nice, but always in a rush. Than after ins had maxed out he was no longer interested, said I don't need anymore help, go home and keep up with stretches. Very patronizing, and while I was still asking questions just walked away. Some of the staff not very friendly. However PT staff very nice. But would not recommend this Dr. ever !!! By the way just found out the reason Im in so much pain is I have Spondylolisteisis and need surgery. I have been suffering for a year, What a Jerk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Kandel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. Thomas Uttley

    Psychiatry

    Fort Myers, FL 0.14 mi

    2.7
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. Jeffrey Greenbarg

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0.16 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Elena Sarmiento

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Fort Myers, FL 0.16 mi

    1.0
    (4)
    15