The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Maklansky Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Maklansky?


17 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

He's great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

He's great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

HE IS THE SHAQUILE ONEIL OF DOCTORS

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Diverticulitis

I was sent for pain. I had left sided pain and my doctor thought I had diverticulitis and he sent me for a CT scan. I ended up having it and Dr. Joseph Maklansky told me and got my doctor on the phone to give me antibiotics.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

amazing

he helped me through painful times... THANKS!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

The BEST doctor for HSG tests

I was very nervous about my HSG test, however Dr. Maklansky and his staff were amazing and calmed my nerves considerably. His radiologist explained the entire procedure, showed me all the instruments and answered any questions I had. Dr. Maklansky spent many minutes making me feel comfortable. His bedside manner is exceptional. He explained what he was doing the entire time and was very gentle and slow. He also told me my results while the procedure was taking place. This was a huge relief. Although the test did hurt (as it does for most women), I know it would have been much worse if I didn't go to Dr. Maklansky. The staff was great and I got an appt through a cancellation. This was, bar none, the best experience with a doctor and a doctor's office I have ever had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

Happy I went to this practice

From the people at the front desk to the doctor were all professional and understanding. The office staff were extremely helpful. The Doctor spoke to be briefly after the test was done and gave me good news. I did not have to wait forever from a doctor to let me know everything is all right.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

had pelvic pain and was sent for a pelvic ultrasound. The doctor found a ruptured cyst and took the time to explain to me that it was part of my normal cycle and put me at ease..

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

One of the only times a radiologist has ever taken the time to speak to me..

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

I've gotten annual mammograms since 1992 and this was the worst. There was no way the technician (who was rude and unprofessional) managed to get accurate images in the space of 4-5 minutes. She didn't bother to check if her images were clear, handled me as though I was a dead steer and was totally rude. No doctors in sight. I got such bad results my gyno is sending me a referral for a sonogram, although w/o an accurate mammogram, I'm not sure what the point is. How do doctors like this receive and retain their medical licenses?

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Maklansky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Michael Nguyen

    Pain Management, Diagnostic Radiology

    New York, NY

    4.9
    (7)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Michael Mecca

    Dr. Michael Mecca

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology, Neuroradiology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Barry Berson

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    32