Dr. Joseph Maklansky MD Patient Reviews

  • Diagnostic Radiology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
He's great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
He's great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
HE IS THE SHAQUILE ONEIL OF DOCTORS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Diverticulitis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was sent for pain. I had left sided pain and my doctor thought I had diverticulitis and he sent me for a CT scan. I ended up having it and Dr. Joseph Maklansky told me and got my doctor on the phone to give me antibiotics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
he helped me through painful times... THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
The BEST doctor for HSG tests
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was very nervous about my HSG test, however Dr. Maklansky and his staff were amazing and calmed my nerves considerably. His radiologist explained the entire procedure, showed me all the instruments and answered any questions I had. Dr. Maklansky spent many minutes making me feel comfortable. His bedside manner is exceptional. He explained what he was doing the entire time and was very gentle and slow. He also told me my results while the procedure was taking place. This was a huge relief. Although the test did hurt (as it does for most women), I know it would have been much worse if I didn't go to Dr. Maklansky. The staff was great and I got an appt through a cancellation. This was, bar none, the best experience with a doctor and a doctor's office I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Happy I went to this practice
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the people at the front desk to the doctor were all professional and understanding. The office staff were extremely helpful. The Doctor spoke to be briefly after the test was done and gave me good news. I did not have to wait forever from a doctor to let me know everything is all right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
had pelvic pain and was sent for a pelvic ultrasound. The doctor found a ruptured cyst and took the time to explain to me that it was part of my normal cycle and put me at ease..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the only times a radiologist has ever taken the time to speak to me..

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've gotten annual mammograms since 1992 and this was the worst. There was no way the technician (who was rude and unprofessional) managed to get accurate images in the space of 4-5 minutes. She didn't bother to check if her images were clear, handled me as though I was a dead steer and was totally rude. No doctors in sight. I got such bad results my gyno is sending me a referral for a sonogram, although w/o an accurate mammogram, I'm not sure what the point is. How do doctors like this receive and retain their medical licenses?

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Maklansky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.