ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Mattox Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 21
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Mattox?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Concussion

Posted on August 14th, 2017

My son had a concussion and was seen the next day by Dr. Mattox. We were not rushed and he answered all of our questions. My son did the IMPACT testing and Dr. Mattox gave my son solid advice on how to help prevent future concussions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Spectacular doctor! I had the same family doctor for 30+years (my entire life) and after he retired I was nervous about starting with a new doctor. Dr. Mattox made the first appointment so easy on me and was so kind and caring. More than I could ever hope for! He is by far one of the most caring and kind person I have ever met.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on October 24th, 2013

Dr Mattox is awesome. After having a horrid experience with another PCP in town, I went to see him with trepidation on the recommendation of a good friend. I am not usually a nervous person with new doctors but after the bad experience and being new to this town, I had my husband with me as back up. What a fantastic experience and he believed everything I told him, unlike the other doctor. To back all this up, an excellent surgeon here told me I had the best doctor as my PCP!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2013

Dr. Joe Mattox is an amazing Dr. Kind, Gentle, and very caring. There is not a time that we call for an appointment that we don't get right in. My Husband had been very ill and Dr. Mattox even called our home to check on his. I hope that he stays local for as long as I need a doctor..........

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review of Dr. Mattox

Posted on October 25th, 2011

It is extremely hard to contact a human at his office. Refills are a huge problem, and either repeat calls are required or visits are necessary. The Doctor himself is great, but even the greatest general is weak if he surrounds himself with the weak.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCEPTIONAL DOCTOR!

Posted on September 7th, 2011

Dr. Mattox is one of the few "exceptional" doctors I have had the privilege of being treated by in my 67 years. He is always professional and up-to-date with what is going on in my life, both medically "and" personally, even if it has been months since I have been in his office. I never feel rushed; he is quick to refer me to a specialist when needed; asks if prescriptions are needed to be refilled; takes time to discuss family; all-in-all, the "best" family practitioner in Indiana. I would recommend Dr. Mattox to anyone and everyone who is looking for the most "outstanding" caring and compassionate doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome bedside manner

Posted on May 12th, 2010

I searched high and low for a new doctor before I found Dr. Mattox. I was so impressed with him I now have my sons going to him as well. He took plenty of time to listen to my concerns and address every one. He made an effort to see that I felt comfortable with him. He shared personal information with me as I was sharing with him.I appreciated his manner and professionalism so much I have recommended him to several of my friends and family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Mattox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.