Dr. Joseph Mattox MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Fort Wayne, IN

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Excellent!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spectacular doctor! I had the same family doctor for 30+years (my entire life) and after he retired I was nervous about starting with a new doctor. Dr. Mattox made the first appointment so easy on me and was so kind and caring. More than I could ever hope for! He is by far one of the most caring and kind person I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mattox is awesome. After having a horrid experience with another PCP in town, I went to see him with trepidation on the recommendation of a good friend. I am not usually a nervous person with new doctors but after the bad experience and being new to this town, I had my husband with me as back up. What a fantastic experience and he believed everything I told him, unlike the other doctor. To back all this up, an excellent surgeon here told me I had the best doctor as my PCP!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joe Mattox is an amazing Dr. Kind, Gentle, and very caring. There is not a time that we call for an appointment that we don't get right in. My Husband had been very ill and Dr. Mattox even called our home to check on his. I hope that he stays local for as long as I need a doctor..........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Review of Dr. Mattox
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is extremely hard to contact a human at his office. Refills are a huge problem, and either repeat calls are required or visits are necessary. The Doctor himself is great, but even the greatest general is weak if he surrounds himself with the weak.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
EXCEPTIONAL DOCTOR!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mattox is one of the few "exceptional" doctors I have had the privilege of being treated by in my 67 years. He is always professional and up-to-date with what is going on in my life, both medically "and" personally, even if it has been months since I have been in his office. I never feel rushed; he is quick to refer me to a specialist when needed; asks if prescriptions are needed to be refilled; takes time to discuss family; all-in-all, the "best" family practitioner in Indiana. I would recommend Dr. Mattox to anyone and everyone who is looking for the most "outstanding" caring and compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Awesome bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I searched high and low for a new doctor before I found Dr. Mattox. I was so impressed with him I now have my sons going to him as well. He took plenty of time to listen to my concerns and address every one. He made an effort to see that I felt comfortable with him. He shared personal information with me as I was sharing with him.I appreciated his manner and professionalism so much I have recommended him to several of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Mattox, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.