Dr. Joseph Maugeri MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Landing, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic customer service from the staff and Dr. Maugeri is wonderful. He should be one of the top ten MD's!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Kind, patient and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Maugeri for about 15 years now and would never change. A colleague referred me to him. He's kind, patient and answers all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Maugeri!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After I went to another Md and was told there was no problem, I still had symptoms. My primary sent to D. Maugeri. He reviewed the same reports. He found the problem the first doctor missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just started going to Dr Maugeri this year. I have found him to be easy to talk to, compassionate and very detailed. There is nothing pleasant about going to an OB GYN for a visit , but Dr Maugeri makes it very east.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Terrible experience
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well into my sixth month of pregnancy and still getting sick frequently I was told by this doctor that it was likely psychosomatic. Also, after a related hospitalization it was clear he did not review my chart and there was no follow-up. So after changing doctors I was hit with a bill worded in such a way that it was clear it was being sent for spite. Awful human beings there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Great doctor, rude and unprofessional front office staff
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
August 1st, 2008
customer service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have difficulty getting through on the telephone. I work 50-60 hours a week and have to get things done by phone. This makes things very difficult. When I called on a day office was closed, who ever answered the phone was useless and wouldn't even take a message regarding the correct phone number for a pharmacy for which my daughter needed a prescription. Maybe she should not have answered the phone? Very disappointing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2008
A doctor who cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably the only doctor I have ever gone to who remembers you and really cares for his patients. He is the true definition of what a doctor should be.

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Maugeri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Landing, NJ.