ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Maugeri Is this you?
  • 32
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Maugeri?


45 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Fantastic customer service from the staff and Dr. Maugeri is wonderful. He should be one of the top ten MD's!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Kind, patient and caring

I've been seeing Dr Maugeri for about 15 years now and would never change. A colleague referred me to him. He's kind, patient and answers all my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Love Dr. Maugeri!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

After I went to another Md and was told there was no problem, I still had symptoms. My primary sent to D. Maugeri. He reviewed the same reports. He found the problem the first doctor missed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

Great Doctor

I just started going to Dr Maugeri this year. I have found him to be easy to talk to, compassionate and very detailed. There is nothing pleasant about going to an OB GYN for a visit , but Dr Maugeri makes it very east.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Terrible experience

Well into my sixth month of pregnancy and still getting sick frequently I was told by this doctor that it was likely psychosomatic. Also, after a related hospitalization it was clear he did not review my chart and there was no follow-up. So after changing doctors I was hit with a bill worded in such a way that it was clear it was being sent for spite. Awful human beings there.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 9th, 2010

Great doctor, rude and unprofessional front office staff
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.7 Rating

August 1st, 2008

customer service

Have difficulty getting through on the telephone. I work 50-60 hours a week and have to get things done by phone. This makes things very difficult. When I called on a day office was closed, who ever answered the phone was useless and wouldn't even take a message regarding the correct phone number for a pharmacy for which my daughter needed a prescription. Maybe she should not have answered the phone? Very disappointing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2008

A doctor who cares

Probably the only doctor I have ever gone to who remembers you and really cares for his patients. He is the true definition of what a doctor should be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Maugeri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Landing, NJ.

  • Dr. Kenneth Kappy

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mount Arlington, NJ 1.58 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Richard Rothenberg

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Succasunna, NJ 3.02 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    35
  • Dr. Pamela Cailliau

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Succasunna, NJ 3.02 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    22