Dr. Joseph Maugeri MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Landing, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic customer service from the staff and Dr. Maugeri is wonderful. He should be one of the top ten MD's!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Kind, patient and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Maugeri for about 15 years now and would never change. A colleague referred me to him. He's kind, patient and answers all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Maugeri!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After I went to another Md and was told there was no problem, I still had symptoms. My primary sent to D. Maugeri. He reviewed the same reports. He found the problem the first doctor missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just started going to Dr Maugeri this year. I have found him to be easy to talk to, compassionate and very detailed. There is nothing pleasant about going to an OB GYN for a visit , but Dr Maugeri makes it very east.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Terrible experience
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well into my sixth month of pregnancy and still getting sick frequently I was told by this doctor that it was likely psychosomatic. Also, after a related hospitalization it was clear he did not review my chart and there was no follow-up. So after changing doctors I was hit with a bill worded in such a way that it was clear it was being sent for spite. Awful human beings there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2008
customer service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have difficulty getting through on the telephone. I work 50-60 hours a week and have to get things done by phone. This makes things very difficult. When I called on a day office was closed, who ever answered the phone was useless and wouldn't even take a message regarding the correct phone number for a pharmacy for which my daughter needed a prescription. Maybe she should not have answered the phone? Very disappointing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2008
A doctor who cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably the only doctor I have ever gone to who remembers you and really cares for his patients. He is the true definition of what a doctor should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Maugeri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Landing, NJ.