ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Schnittker Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Schnittker?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

a very caring doctor

I saw Dr. Schnittker for the first time this week. I had two previous back surgeries which include one lower back fusion. Since I am sixty five years old not, all the surgeons that I went to see this year refused to do surgery on me and would not do any further tests I am now scheduled for a bunch of tests for Monday morning and a follow up. This doctor is not like many others he cares about his patients. No doctor is going to be perfect to each and every person. If I have surgery or not at least I know he cares about me getting better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Called me a ......

He pretty much told me the pain I told him I was in doesn't match the MRI!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2015

This Doctor is AMAZING!!!

five years ago I was at my wits end.....I was in horrible , constant pain and without health insurance. After applying for and receiving state health insurance, I was sent to two different neurosurgeons, both of whom told me that there was nothing they could do and that I couldn't be in as much pain as I claimed to be. As you can imagine this infuriated me! Finally, Dr. Schnittker agreed to see me.....and changed my life forever. He and his staff have always listened to me and treated me with respect and compassion. They have kept me informed and involved in all aspects of my options and surgeries and aftercare. Everyone I've talked to adores this man and his staff, especially Tonia, his nurse....and some even use the word legendary to describe his work. I will forever be indebted to this fantastic doctor for giving me some relief to the agony I was in for so long. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Dr. Schnittker.....you are a miracle worker

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Failed back surgery

After four back surgeries, I'm left living in major pain. He actually made my back problem worse.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 9th, 2012

My experience with Dr. Schnittker

I have been in chronic pain for three years after a spinal fusion by Dr. Schnittker. He is not interested in helping resolve this problem. The back surgery did nothing except leave me in chronic pain. His staff tends to be very rude and unhelpful.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

Aftermarket Mgr

Dr. Schnittker is an excellent doctor. He is very good at anaylizing the situation and offering a solution after much probing and consideration of the symptoms. He is very professional and very gifted and I am blessed to have had him do my back surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

3.7 Rating

June 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Schnittker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elkhart, IN.

  • Dr. David Cockerill

    Dr. David Cockerill

    Neurological Surgery

    Elkhart, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Heather Kistka

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Elkhart, IN 0 mi

    4
  • Dr. Peter Carney

    Neurological Surgery

    Elkhart, IN 1.40 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    51