ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joseph Vickaryous Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.4
  • 26
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joseph Vickaryous?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Very competent

Posted on June 1st, 2017

I have known Dr Vicaryous since he was a young man at High School and thought highly of him and his family. When we learned he had become a doctor both my wife and I signed up as his patients soon after he opened his practice and have always been very happy with his diagnose and advice. We drive from Naples to Marco as the extra distance is worth it. His staff are great too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Billing Dept

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Total disaster...did wrong tests and charged me anyway. After disputing weeks, said I owed anyway, pretty much, "tuff for you"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

The staff was very courteous and the office was beautiful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

He often gives me samples for RX as he knows my funds are limited.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful customer service!!!

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Never saw the Doctor, while filling out my new patient forms I had a few questions. One was more clarification on their policy to charge $60 if they file a claim and it is denied by your insurance company bacaus they have the wrong info on file. It was a new penalty and I wanted to clarify it was strictly of the result of me changing insurance companies without giving them notice. The front desk clerk asked a coworker to clarify, she speaking to him but right in front of me rolls her eyes and says its self explanatory in a very rude fashion. I let her know I heard her and that it makes sense to me know exactly what I was before agreeing to let some one charge me $60 for. I decided then I'd rather take my business elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A good experience every time.

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Listens patiently. Makes eye contact. Pleasant, friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Received pneumonia shot one week ago. Reactions: golfball size lump, hot, itchy, rash. How long?

Wait time
35 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

resident

Posted on November 15th, 2012

Wonderful office with very nice staff. Dr. V. treated us and we are back on the golf course.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

grateful

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Geremiah and Dr. Vickaryous got my husband through a difficult time and we are grateful. The front office are so nice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 4th, 2012

Dr. V. did a great job taking care of me and my wife and getting all our hospital information from up North. Office if friendly and aim to please.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Marco resident

Posted on July 24th, 2012

Dr. Vickaryous helped my mother through a trying time and helped us make some tough decisions. I would recommend him. I became his patient too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2011

Good Dr. Great demeanor, very attentive. Didn't feel rushed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joseph Vickaryous is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marco Island, FL.