Dr. Joseph Vickaryous DO Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Marco Island, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Very competent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr Vicaryous since he was a young man at High School and thought highly of him and his family. When we learned he had become a doctor both my wife and I signed up as his patients soon after he opened his practice and have always been very happy with his diagnose and advice. We drive from Naples to Marco as the extra distance is worth it. His staff are great too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Billing Dept
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total disaster...did wrong tests and charged me anyway. After disputing weeks, said I owed anyway, pretty much, "tuff for you"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was very courteous and the office was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
He often gives me samples for RX as he knows my funds are limited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Awful customer service!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Never saw the Doctor, while filling out my new patient forms I had a few questions. One was more clarification on their policy to charge $60 if they file a claim and it is denied by your insurance company bacaus they have the wrong info on file. It was a new penalty and I wanted to clarify it was strictly of the result of me changing insurance companies without giving them notice. The front desk clerk asked a coworker to clarify, she speaking to him but right in front of me rolls her eyes and says its self explanatory in a very rude fashion. I let her know I heard her and that it makes sense to me know exactly what I was before agreeing to let some one charge me $60 for. I decided then I'd rather take my business elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
A good experience every time.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens patiently. Makes eye contact. Pleasant, friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Received pneumonia shot one week ago. Reactions: golfball size lump, hot, itchy, rash. How long?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
resident
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful office with very nice staff. Dr. V. treated us and we are back on the golf course.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
grateful
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Geremiah and Dr. Vickaryous got my husband through a difficult time and we are grateful. The front office are so nice.

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. V. did a great job taking care of me and my wife and getting all our hospital information from up North. Office if friendly and aim to please.

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Marco resident
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr. Vickaryous helped my mother through a trying time and helped us make some tough decisions. I would recommend him. I became his patient too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Dr. Great demeanor, very attentive. Didn't feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joseph Vickaryous, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marco Island, FL.