Dr. Joshua Pollack MD, PC Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Phillipsburg, NJ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with how quickly he formed an opinion on what he thought was wrong and then asked me if I was willing to try medication and go for CAT Scan. Test was done- follow up quick then explained in detail what was wrong and what my options were. Prescriptions were called in and ready for pick up by the time I got home. I am very pleased with my experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Finally answers
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have suffered from a nagging sinus condition for years and went to see Dr Pollack a few weeks ago. He gave me meds and ordered a CT to diagnose me. All the other doctors just wanted me to take endless antibiotics. He had me take a hearing test which alluded to a problem I didn't know I had. My sinus surgery was a few days ago and I am 100% better with breathing and pain free. I would recommend him to anyone looking for answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visited this guy for an issue with sinus pressure. He spent about 3 minutes with me, telling me he didn't know what was wrong. He then proceeded to have me take a hearing test. Now why does one take a hearing test when they have pressure, subject to impeding their hearing? I suspect he saw my excellent health insurance and ordered this ridiculous test. No bedside manner as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Very thorough and friendly.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pollack spent almost 30 minutes with me answering all of my questions and thoroughly explaining my treatment plan. He and his whole staff were friendly and helpful and I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Great experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pollack was excellent! I am so glad I went to see him. After numerous visits to other doctors he was the only one who was able to address my problem and provide effective treatment. I'd recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had sinus surgeries twice in the last 12 years by two different doctors. I was still having problems, though, and saw Dr. Pollack. He recommended additional surgery. I was pretty skeptical, but took the plunge. I am so HAPPY I did! All my problems are finally fixed and I feel terrific! I would highly recommend Dr. Pollack to anyone who is contemplating surgery.

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Dr Pollock best ENT Dr around
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is friendly and the dr is very attentive. I would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
HORRIBLE DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
spent less than 2 minutes on me. Spent the entire two minutes talking about how I should schedule another appointment with him to check up on the issue I had that he couldn't even tell me what it was to begin with!!!!!! Sorry excuse for a doctor, all he's worried about is the money. want my copay back. also- very weird to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Not recommended!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not recommended! When I saw Dr. Pollack, he did not listen to the symptoms I described or was interested to learn about the medication I was taking. Believe it or not. He did not even examine me at all. So, why go see him? By the way, he billed my insurance company for services he did not perform. I have nothing good to say about my experience with Dr. Pollack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
shocked!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not bring your children here. I don't know if he has never seen children under 2, but he had no clue how to deal with my daughter. He did not even examine her. He actually asked us if we would even consider doing surgery on her this young. How does he know she needs surgery when he hasn't even examined her????!!!!!!! Horrible! I'm so upset that I wasted my time with this guy and that I had to pay him my copay. I am calling my insurance company to try and get my copay back!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Pollack, MD, PC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phillipsburg, NJ.