The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Pollack Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Pollack?

Facelift

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Pollack?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

I was very pleased with how quickly he formed an opinion on what he thought was wrong and then asked me if I was willing to try medication and go for CAT Scan. Test was done- follow up quick then explained in detail what was wrong and what my options were. Prescriptions were called in and ready for pick up by the time I got home. I am very pleased with my experience

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Finally answers

I have suffered from a nagging sinus condition for years and went to see Dr Pollack a few weeks ago. He gave me meds and ordered a CT to diagnose me. All the other doctors just wanted me to take endless antibiotics. He had me take a hearing test which alluded to a problem I didn't know I had. My sinus surgery was a few days ago and I am 100% better with breathing and pain free. I would recommend him to anyone looking for answers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Visited this guy for an issue with sinus pressure. He spent about 3 minutes with me, telling me he didn't know what was wrong. He then proceeded to have me take a hearing test. Now why does one take a hearing test when they have pressure, subject to impeding their hearing? I suspect he saw my excellent health insurance and ordered this ridiculous test. No bedside manner as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Very thorough and friendly.

Dr. Pollack spent almost 30 minutes with me answering all of my questions and thoroughly explaining my treatment plan. He and his whole staff were friendly and helpful and I wholeheartedly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Great experience!

Dr. Pollack was excellent! I am so glad I went to see him. After numerous visits to other doctors he was the only one who was able to address my problem and provide effective treatment. I'd recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Highly recommend

Highly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

I have had sinus surgeries twice in the last 12 years by two different doctors. I was still having problems, though, and saw Dr. Pollack. He recommended additional surgery. I was pretty skeptical, but took the plunge. I am so HAPPY I did! All my problems are finally fixed and I feel terrific! I would highly recommend Dr. Pollack to anyone who is contemplating surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Dr Pollock best ENT Dr around

The staff is friendly and the dr is very attentive. I would highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

HORRIBLE DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!!

spent less than 2 minutes on me. Spent the entire two minutes talking about how I should schedule another appointment with him to check up on the issue I had that he couldn't even tell me what it was to begin with!!!!!! Sorry excuse for a doctor, all he's worried about is the money. want my copay back. also- very weird to talk to

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Not recommended!

Not recommended! When I saw Dr. Pollack, he did not listen to the symptoms I described or was interested to learn about the medication I was taking. Believe it or not. He did not even examine me at all. So, why go see him? By the way, he billed my insurance company for services he did not perform. I have nothing good to say about my experience with Dr. Pollack.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

shocked!!!

Do not bring your children here. I don't know if he has never seen children under 2, but he had no clue how to deal with my daughter. He did not even examine her. He actually asked us if we would even consider doing surgery on her this young. How does he know she needs surgery when he hasn't even examined her????!!!!!!! Horrible! I'm so upset that I wasted my time with this guy and that I had to pay him my copay. I am calling my insurance company to try and get my copay back!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Pollack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phillipsburg, NJ.

  • Dr. Ramakumar Rayasam

    Dr. Ramakumar Rayasam

    Head and Neck Surgery, Allergy, Otolaryngology

    Phillipsburg, NJ 0.53 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    37
  • Dr. Scott Sackman

    Dr. Scott Sackman

    Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Phillipsburg, NJ 0.58 mi

    4.2
    (24)
    32
  • Dr. Jeffrey Bedrosian

    Dr. Jeffrey Bedrosian

    Otolaryngology

    Phillipsburg, NJ 0.58 mi

    3.3
    (16)
    11