Dr. Joshua Pollack MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Finally answers
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have suffered from a nagging sinus condition for years and went to see Dr Pollack a few weeks ago. He gave me meds and ordered a CT to diagnose me. All the other doctors just wanted me to take endless antibiotics. He had me take a hearing test which alluded to a problem I didn't know I had. My sinus surgery was a few days ago and I am 100% better with breathing and pain free. I would recommend him to anyone looking for answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visited this guy for an issue with sinus pressure. He spent about 3 minutes with me, telling me he didn't know what was wrong. He then proceeded to have me take a hearing test. Now why does one take a hearing test when they have pressure, subject to impeding their hearing? I suspect he saw my excellent health insurance and ordered this ridiculous test. No bedside manner as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Very thorough and friendly.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pollack spent almost 30 minutes with me answering all of my questions and thoroughly explaining my treatment plan. He and his whole staff were friendly and helpful and I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Great experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pollack was excellent! I am so glad I went to see him. After numerous visits to other doctors he was the only one who was able to address my problem and provide effective treatment. I'd recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had sinus surgeries twice in the last 12 years by two different doctors. I was still having problems, though, and saw Dr. Pollack. He recommended additional surgery. I was pretty skeptical, but took the plunge. I am so HAPPY I did! All my problems are finally fixed and I feel terrific! I would highly recommend Dr. Pollack to anyone who is contemplating surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Dr Pollock best ENT Dr around
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is friendly and the dr is very attentive. I would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
HORRIBLE DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
spent less than 2 minutes on me. Spent the entire two minutes talking about how I should schedule another appointment with him to check up on the issue I had that he couldn't even tell me what it was to begin with!!!!!! Sorry excuse for a doctor, all he's worried about is the money. want my copay back. also- very weird to talk to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Not recommended!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not recommended! When I saw Dr. Pollack, he did not listen to the symptoms I described or was interested to learn about the medication I was taking. Believe it or not. He did not even examine me at all. So, why go see him? By the way, he billed my insurance company for services he did not perform. I have nothing good to say about my experience with Dr. Pollack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
shocked!!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not bring your children here. I don't know if he has never seen children under 2, but he had no clue how to deal with my daughter. He did not even examine her. He actually asked us if we would even consider doing surgery on her this young. How does he know she needs surgery when he hasn't even examined her????!!!!!!! Horrible! I'm so upset that I wasted my time with this guy and that I had to pay him my copay. I am calling my insurance company to try and get my copay back!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Disgraceful.
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Pollack was less than thorough. He spent 5 minutes max with me. Looked in my ears while I was describing the problem. He didn't have the ability to do any testing in the office. So he couldn't really diagnose the problem. Said he would send me elsewhere for the hearing test and such. Said he didn't know what caused the problem but it was good that it seemed to be clearing up on its own. I feel like I was robbed because I had to pay him the insurance co payment. I will be calling the insurance company to lodge a complaint against him. People should be informed that he evidendly can't do anything at his office to help the patient. This was the strangest medical experience of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Honest and straightforward
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my 15 yr old son in because he was having nosebleeds and needed cauterization. Dr. Pollack got right down to business and was done in no time. We got an appointment the same morning that I called, without a problem. After my son's procedure, I inquired about having my own ears cleaned. After looking in my ears, Dr.Pollack informed me that I really didn't need a cleaning, as my ears were fairy clear. I appreciated his honesty, since we do not have health insurance and we would be paying directly. I am more than satisfied with Dr. Pollack and his office and would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Pollack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Mohsen Habib

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tahl Colen

9 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ramez Habib

15 years experience

4.2 of 5