ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Fiske Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Fiske?


26 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

Forget this Dr. Don't waste your time with this practice

Went to Dr. Fiske a couple of times. Had procedures in Westfield and Cranford. He has no idea what the problem is or advice on what to do about the problems I am having but the worst of it is I travelled over 35 miles each way twice to his office in Cranford only to be told that one the machine needed for a test was broken so I had to reschedule the test. I called the day before to confirm my 2nd appt, first was told I had no appt. then they came back and said I was in the computer. When I arrived again was told I had no appt. and machine still was not fixed.Also that he was in surgery at another location. He should fire his staff in Cranford. They don't know what they are doing or don't know how to use the computer and schedule appointments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Dr. Fiske is throwing in the towel

There was no receptionist for 25 minutes. Dr. Fiske cut me off after a few seconds of speaking, saying he would need to see past doctor records in order to treat me, then left. He never once looked me in the eye. As far as I can tell, this practice is failing and won't exist in the near future.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

First and Last Time Patient

What was the most memorable part of my experience with Dr. Joshua Fiske? He accused me of being late when I sat around the waiting room for 30 minutes because there was no receptionist, no one in sight for the other 4 patients and myself in the waiting room to speak to. When I finally met with him, he implied I, a first time patient, should have walked right into the back (?), and could not conceal his annoyance towards my failure to break into his office for the remaining 2 minutes he spent with me. I left with a prescription for an X-ray and I have no idea why. Avoid wasting your time with Dr. Fiske.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

Vasectomy

Dr. Fiske's anesthesiologist team did a great job of knocking me out for my operation. I felt nothing during the procedure and was in a comfortable sleep. After my procedure concluded the nurses iced me up right away on my operated area. The nurses were very polite giving me cranberry juice and corn muffin to have in my bed. Kudos to Dr. Fiske and his team of co-workers.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

My experience with this Doctor has been pathetic. He cannot identify or diagnose the problem that I have been suffering for months and has just two lines to say "I don't know what to tell you and I don't have any solution to your problem". Getting an easy and quick appointment is a challenge, moreover, the waiting time in his office is awful.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Always a long wait

I have been to their offices in Westfield and in Cranford. The wait is usually at least an hour. When this is pointed out to the doctor, the doctor becomes uptight, which is not productive to a good overall feeling about the appointment. The receptionist freely admits they overbook and to expect a wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

--

Dr. Fiske was fantastic, he made me feel comfortable and helped me through the whole process. He cannot be beat, I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great Urologist!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

Great Doctor!!!!!Very nice and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2011

Excellent physicion

My overall experience was outstanding.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2011

Dr Fiske was the doctor that treated my 5 year old son last year. My son was loved him and still speaks about him almost two years later. Although he works mostly with adults, he took my son on because he is that kind of doctor.His bedside manner cannot be beat, he is a great doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

Great doctor

Brilliant doctor with tons of patience when treating my daughters painful kidney stones. Looks young, but really knows his stuff, wonderful medical assistant that is excellent taking blood and a loving bedside mannor. Overall wonderful expeirence. Would recommend to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Fiske is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.

  • Dr. Ronald Frank

    Urology

    West Orange, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    31
  • Dr. Bernard Lehrhoff

    Dr. Bernard Lehrhoff

    Urology

    West Orange, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    41
  • Dr. Andrei Kachala

    Dr. Andrei Kachala

    Urology

    West Orange, NJ 0 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    46