ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Hixson Is this you?
  • 37
  • 6
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Hixson?


50 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

Dr. Hixson and the entire staff at Tri-Star Medical Center in Smyrna, TN is excellent. Always pleasant to the patient and very thorough in their examinations.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Doctors visit for leg injury.

The office is always nice and friendly and they were able to work me in on the same day that I called.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2016

Great visist

In and out in less than 40 minutes, including labs. Everyone friendly and helpful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Best doctor ever!

Dr. Hixson takes care of my entire family. Even my five year old daughter gets ridiculously excited when she gets to go see Dr. Hixson. He always takes the time to explains things and his diagnoses are always right on point. We honestly feel like he is the best doctor ever!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

if you are looking for a Great doctor look no futher, Dr. Hixson is your guy. I have been a patient of his for 8 or 9 years now. I honestly believe if he wasn't my doctor I would be worse than i am. Dr.Hixson is very very knowledgeable, great with explaining what's going on and listening to my concerns and issues! Upon suggestion from Doc. I went to a specialist concerning my COPD, just to make sure i was taking and doing what needed to be done. After my visit to the specialist he advised me that Dr.Hixson had me on what i should be on and he wouldn't change anything. I believe it is AWESOME that a specialist tells you that your primary care doctor is doing a great job & no reason to come back to him. This specialist also stated no sense to see him again because it cost me more money. Very rare that doctors care about how much money your spending on their visits. Hey 40.00 copay for primary care doctor instead of 80.00 for specialist is a big difference especially when the primary care doctor is doing and prescribing exactly what the specialist would. Also want to mention the staff in this office: They Are All WONDERFUL, from office staff to the nurses!!!!

Doctor's Response

Our practice aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

I believe he is the best physician in the county !

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Dr Hixson has been my MD at least 14 years. He is always courteous, and extremely detail orientated He had most of the same office staff since I began there. They are great people, calls are returned promptly. I'm planning on going to him until he retires

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

All and all a good visit even if I don't like going to the doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Professionalism

I was referred to Dr. Hixson somewhere around 2002, by my fellow workers at Estes Express Lines. From the very beginning he has been an excellent provider and I feel blessed to have found him as my primary provider.

Doctor's Response

Our practice aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

I would refer family, friends to Dr. Hixson. . I have been a patient for several years and I have always been pleased with the care I have received over the years. There has never been a problem with being referred to see a specialist when needed.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for connecting with us about this experience with our staff. We will be sure to pass this appreciation along.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Great doctor

Dr. Hixson is the best doctor I have ever had. His office is very professional. He takes as much time as needed to explain things. Also, if you need to get in at the last minute, they really try to help you out.

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share these thoughts. Our staff will pass along the kind words!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Dr.Hixson has been my doctor for about 8 years. I have always been very pleased with the service I have received at the office. All of the staff has always been helpful and always polite. I would recommend Dr. Hixson very highly to anyone needing a doctor..

Doctor's Response

Our practice aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Hixson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smyrna, TN.

  • Dr. Christopher Thompson

    Dr. Christopher Thompson

    Family Medicine

    Smyrna, TN 0 mi

    4.7
    (47)
    23
  • Dr. Kirsten Bunce

    Dr. Kirsten Bunce

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Smyrna, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (32)
    11
  • Dr. James Lohse

    Dr. James Lohse

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Smyrna, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    13