Dr. Joshua Segal MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Englishtown, NJ

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.4)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Best Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Segal and the whole staff at RWJ Manalapan are amazing. Dr. Segal is kind, compassionate and amazing bedside manner. You feel like you're talking to an old friend. No feeling of fear or the usual medical office anxiety with him. I would recommend him to EVERY woman! This is the type of doctor all med students should strive to be like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Greatest OBGYN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greatest OBGYN I ever been too. Well mannered very caring!! He is very intelligent in his field of practice as well as other medical conditions. He will take the time to explain to you everything and you always leave feeling well informed. Great staff as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love him! he is kind and caring, the way all doctors should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the reason why I am no longer afraid to have a male OB/GYN! He has an excellent bedside manner, kind, informative, funny.... I could go on and on. He delivered my little boy and I am hoping we still live in this area when baby #2 comes along! Just a great doctor...made this first-time mommy feel a bit more at ease during labor (if "ease" is really even possible at that time!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Segal doesn't rush you through the appt. and takes time to ask about all medical issues. He is concerned with total health and not just gyn issues. A wonderful, caring Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is really a wonderful doctor, and I have seen many in my life. He is always attentive, caring and very professional about all the areas of my concerns. His office staff,in Lakewood, have also been excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Segal is a first rate OB/GYN who recently helped me through a difficult pregnancy and delivery. His compassion and bedside manner are as impressive as his skill and intelligence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2010
The best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy, He and his team of 4 other doctor are the best thing a pregnant women can have. They do follow ups and are very attentive. Also a great Plus they are on call to answer all of your questions 24/7. Dr. Segal helped me even on none OBGYN matter and acted as a general doctor on numerous occasions. Something not many OBGYNs would do.

3.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joshua Segal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englishtown, NJ.