ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joshua Wein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joshua Wein?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 17 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Good doctor, no respect for time

Dr Wein was a fine doctor and the procedure was successful but he is ALWAY late and the last appt I had I left after 1.5 hours not seeing him at all. Still cannot get a call back from him.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

AVOID

What can I say besides the Worst most Embarrassing experience of my life. Dr. Wien was very animated and I thought I was in good hands but turns out it was more of a show. After a procedure I was having sharp pain when I shouldn?t have been. After 2 visits he completely ignored the issue kept saying ?you should be good in 5 days, and the next visit could take up to thirty days?. Another month goes bye and I made 3 calls to the office because of the pain with no return call from him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

I wouldn't recommend Dr Wein to anyone. Each time you see him, he is in such a rush to see the next patient, I wonder why I waste my time going to them. No more ! Their are many other Urologists to go to. People need to make smarter decisions and change doctors. This guy could care less about the patient and you can see it .

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 25th, 2014

Nice guy, personable, knowledgeable, and matter of fact. However, I did feel extremely rushed while I was there, and that is not a good feeling. Also, my first appointment was made for a different location than the one I had intended, so I showed up in Edison when I was expected in Cranford, of all places - not good work by the staff. I need to see a urologist again, but I'm going elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

Dr. Wein literally saved my life. After years of being treated for prostate disorder Dr. Wein was the first doctor to investigate and discover bladder cancer. Thanks to him I'm still here.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

The Best Urologist!

Dr Wein is great! He has operated on me twice and I trust him completely. He is to the point, which might put some people off but I appreciate. He has a very dry sense of humor that I appreciate and he always makes me laugh even when im in pain.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Dr. Wein is patient, sympathetic, and detailed. He manages a great balance between being professional and yet down-to-earth. He took the time to explain my condition to me and to answer all of my questions. He cast aside the fears I had no reason to have, and showed me what things I did need to focus on to stay healthy. Thank you, Dr. Wein.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2013

Very professional - Excellent service

Was treated professionally. Very friendly staff. Great experience

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

I felt comfortable discussing my problem with this doctor. He answered all my questions and provided suggestions and prescriptions before I left his office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

I trust his judgment

Some of the other reviews talk of being rushed. I haven't experienced this, in several visits. On my last visit, there was something I brought to the doctor's attention. He had it checked it out on the spot, with ultrasound, and then we talked about the results. I went home assured. I think he could probably pause a minute or two before seeing a patient to read through the chart and remember previous results, but other than that I've been completely satisfied. He explains his reasoning to me, and I trust his judgment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2011

Very unprofessional. Rushes patients out the door with no diagnosis. Never use this urologist.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2011

Dr. Wein is an exceptional doctor. When I was first diagnosed with prostate cancer he took the time to talk with myself and my family . Explaining the unkown fears to us. Today I am cancer free because of his expertise . Thank you Dr. Wein !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joshua Wein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

  • Dr. Benjamin Fand

    Urology

    Edison, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (40)
    38
  • Dr. Jerold Grubman

    Urology

    Edison, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    47
  • Dr. Neil Sherman

    Dr. Neil Sherman

    Urology

    Edison, NJ 0 mi

    4.2
    (26)
    19