ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Julia Romero Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.7
  • 6
  • 3
  • 6
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Julia Romero?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Horrible!!!! You will wait about 40 min to see her for her to spend only 3 minutes with you. She just reviews your file and asks if you have and questions. She will not spend time answering your questions. She will give you a generic half answer or will send her staff to half answer the question as well. not concerned about any of the patients concerns. She just brushes off any concern that you might have with your pregnancy. I

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OB/GYN

Posted on February 28th, 2013

She was very helpful with my pregnancy. I did not want to have another c-section and she made it happen the way I wanted to. I will see her again!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

expensive mistake!

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

After doing my research,I knew what kind of procedure I needed to have done. I wish I would have found this site sooner so I could have chosen another dr. to preform the "out patient" surgery. In her "wisdom" she added an idea I hadn't thought about and was truly excited to add it.However, when I came out of "surgery" 1 out of the 2 procedures was done and she gave no excuse for why the 2nd one wasn't. The 1st could have been done in the office, but now I'm paying for unnecessary & unexpected hospital bills. Even my family dr. doesn't like her!I have since found another GYN dr.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2011

she is very nice , i had two kids with her

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

knowledgeable but ...

Posted on December 30th, 2010

If you do not want to know about your pregnancy, want only the care - go to Dr.Romero. She does not talk, does not spend time on your problems. On your visit, she will go through the report while walking into room; asks you do you have any questions while signing the report; opens the door without waiting for you to talk. You should start talking immediately otherwise she will leave the room! This is what happened during my three visits. Now I made a wise decision-changing my doctor. I seriously dont understand what is going on. Is she doing free service? come on, I am paying heavy bill on you but you dont have time to stop by to explain what is going on in my big belly???!!! Dont bother to ask how am I doing??!! Doesnt matter how knowledge you are but know the meaning of "caring" as a physician. Just asking "do you have any questions" feels like talking to a walmart staff.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE DR

Posted on May 2nd, 2010

******DO NOT GO TO DR. ROMERO****** I had my first visit with her in Nov 05 when I found out I was pregnant. I had a miscarriage in Dec 05 and she rec ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on October 1st, 2009

She has the worst bedside manners. To make a long story short, I had a bunch of complications during my deliver, and i had to beg for answers out of her. She wouldnt have told me anything that was going on if I didnt stop her to ask her. Not only that, but I dont think she ever took me seriously. I had real concerns and real questions, but she always just brushed me off. I wish I had gotten a different doctor back then. I DO NOT RECOMMEND DR ROMERO!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2009

She is not personable at all, does not take the time to get to know you. Does not try to connect. Always asks if I have questions as she is walking out the door. The clencher --- when I had my baby, she did not come to the hospital to check on me the next day. She did not deliver my baby and I am very happy about that. Her staff is okay, I did call one time before during my pregnancy with a question about an issue I was having and they blew me off and said they didnt know what she would do for me and that I needed to just "take it easy".

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Julia Romero is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.