Overall Review

2.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    21%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 36.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible!!!! You will wait about 40 min to see her for her to spend only 3 minutes with you. She just reviews your file and asks if you have and questions. She will not spend time answering your questions. She will give you a generic half answer or will send her staff to half answer the question as well. not concerned about any of the patients concerns. She just brushes off any concern that you might have with your pregnancy. I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Best OB/GYN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very helpful with my pregnancy. I did not want to have another c-section and she made it happen the way I wanted to. I will see her again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
expensive mistake!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After doing my research,I knew what kind of procedure I needed to have done. I wish I would have found this site sooner so I could have chosen another dr. to preform the "out patient" surgery. In her "wisdom" she added an idea I hadn't thought about and was truly excited to add it.However, when I came out of "surgery" 1 out of the 2 procedures was done and she gave no excuse for why the 2nd one wasn't. The 1st could have been done in the office, but now I'm paying for unnecessary & unexpected hospital bills. Even my family dr. doesn't like her!I have since found another GYN dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is very nice , i had two kids with her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
knowledgeable but ...
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you do not want to know about your pregnancy, want only the care - go to Dr.Romero. She does not talk, does not spend time on your problems. On your visit, she will go through the report while walking into room; asks you do you have any questions while signing the report; opens the door without waiting for you to talk. You should start talking immediately otherwise she will leave the room! This is what happened during my three visits. Now I made a wise decision-changing my doctor. I seriously dont understand what is going on. Is she doing free service? come on, I am paying heavy bill on you but you dont have time to stop by to explain what is going on in my big belly???!!! Dont bother to ask how am I doing??!! Doesnt matter how knowledge you are but know the meaning of "caring" as a physician. Just asking "do you have any questions" feels like talking to a walmart staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2010
HORRIBLE DR
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
******DO NOT GO TO DR. ROMERO****** I had my first visit with her in Nov 05 when I found out I was pregnant. I had a miscarriage in Dec 05 and she rec ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has the worst bedside manners. To make a long story short, I had a bunch of complications during my deliver, and i had to beg for answers out of her. She wouldnt have told me anything that was going on if I didnt stop her to ask her. Not only that, but I dont think she ever took me seriously. I had real concerns and real questions, but she always just brushed me off. I wish I had gotten a different doctor back then. I DO NOT RECOMMEND DR ROMERO!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is not personable at all, does not take the time to get to know you. Does not try to connect. Always asks if I have questions as she is walking out the door. The clencher --- when I had my baby, she did not come to the hospital to check on me the next day. She did not deliver my baby and I am very happy about that. Her staff is okay, I did call one time before during my pregnancy with a question about an issue I was having and they blew me off and said they didnt know what she would do for me and that I needed to just "take it easy".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Julia Romero, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Chuong Pham

23 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Lee

12 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nelly Heiman

12 years experience

4.1 of 5