Dr. Kagan Ozer MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Ann Arbor, MI

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see so called doctor he never physically examined me and gave me no restrictions even though he ordered pt and ot he spent less then 3 minutes with me and talked about how he has documented everything I need for a law suit. I never asked or talked about a law suit!! When I asked his staff about a note for work they told me the doctor put no restrictions on me so I could not get a note. When I asked how as a carpenter how I can work with one arm his staff told me I would have to work at a computer till I'm better. When I told them I'm a carpenter and need both arms to work the got rude with me and said they would need a note from my employer stating what I do for a living. At that point in time I went to u of m records and got all my records from my auto accident, I'm a 12 year us navy cormen standard operating procedures are to be reevaluated after pt but the so called doctors said in his notes no need to see him again for 3 months if I can't bend my dislocated finger. I have been shoot twice and blown up twice. And if you have heard the bad stories about the VA well I would rather been seen by those quacks then so called doctor ozer. I love u of m but this guy is a quack!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
His ego does not match his skill.
He is extremely rude and dismissive. He was eager to perform the surgery needed, but blamed me for the results. He is condescending and very egocentric.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most horrible Dr visit in my entire life . told me to put a band aid on it and take some Tylenol . now I'm months behind in recovery of my right hand due to Dr ozers ignorance do not go here staff is extremely rude as well would not recommend ozer to my dog
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Never again.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made me feel like it was my fault that there was an infection post op. He was very combative when I asked questions and extremely condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Disappointed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I waited 4 months to see this guy and he was disrespectful, didn't make me feel heard, and wanted to get me out the door as quickly as possible once he determined I wasn't a candidate for surgery. I didn't even realize surgery was an option to consider in my case, but it seemed to be all he cared about. I would have appreciated more explanation and more patience in general so that I could understand and believe his diagnose and so I could learn more of what I could do to help myself or find someone to help me with my injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Hand Surgery
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ozer saved my hand, and quite possibly my life. I had a complete radial dislocation (severed hand) and had met with 2 surgeons that wanted 'amputation' as option #2 while I was in surgery if they couldn't get it to a repaired state.Dr. Ozer was confident that he could fix the hand to where it is was at least slightly usefull. Well, it has been 9 years since the major surgery and my hand is just as strong and able as my un-injured hand. I can lift heavy weights, and have great mobility. I owe part of the fit life that I enjoy today to Dr. Ozer's amazing surgery skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
A Super Surgeon
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ozer inherited a limb problem that a least a dozen earlier docs had worked on. He was extremely conservative in his timing and approach to yet more surgery. In the two years I've had him, he consistently displays an unusually high degree of ownership. He's good and he cares - a tough combination to find!

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kagan Ozer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.