Dr. Kamilia Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Very Incompentent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for a scheduled C-Section and came out in the ICU and without a Uterus. She was in a hurry (she was going out of town) and cut to far over and severed the artery between the uterus and the aorta. I nearly died.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
She is awesome!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is the best!!! I couldn't imagine my life without her. She is absolutely wonderful and her bedside manner is outstanding. If you are able to get an appointment with her, consider yourself blessed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Happy patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best well-woman exam I've had in years. No, in decades.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kamila is awesome. She is he best doctor I've ever had and she knows her stuff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2013
Would not recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Dr. Smith cancelled four appointments with me in a row, which I find completely unacceptable. And her office staff was completely uncaring, telling me that " Well, you have to understand....". While I can understand one cancellation, perhaps even two, four cancellations in a row is beyond anyone's understanding and to me shows a total lack of caring about a patient's wellbeing. I would not only not recommend Dr. Smith, I would actively recommend that any woman who cares about her health avoid Dr. Smith.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has a wonderful bedside manner. Makes me feel very comfortable...I've never had that with any other Dr. I have been to. I have even referred her to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
long wait time, she's racist and rude!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During my last visit with her i observe long wait time that usual over 1 hour, she took someone who showed up 30 minutes after me and when i asked her how long its going to be and she said she has one more patient to she before me...when i signed in there was only one pt and she left already after all these instead apologizing she asked us to reschdele the appointment.i already took half day off and were getting late to work due to long wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Excellent OB!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Smith! She is kind, caring, and knows her stuff. I was very nervous when choosing an OBGYN because I had just moved to the area. Glad I chose Dr. Smith! She has always made me comfortable to discuss anything, and the office staff is wonderful too. I would definately recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kamilia Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.