ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karen Don Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karen Don?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Great Service

Dr. Don is a great! She's funny, knowledgeable and is very caring. I drive about 2 hrs each way to see her. The staff is always so wonderful and helpful. Highly Recommended doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

First Visit was GREAT!

Dr. Don was a great listener and spent time with me reviewing my health problems.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2013

Caring doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Don for 12 years and could never go to another doctor after having Dr. Don. She is so caring, warm, funny and knowledgeable. I have had a lot of serious health issues and she has always made sure I receive the best treatment from a great team of specialists.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2013

It appears Edinger has encouraged their doctors to 'get in and get out' concerning appointments. I have seen Dr Don for three years and my last visit - will be my last visit. "let's move on" I was told twice when trying to explain dissatisfaction concerning a referral and the way the office books appointments. Her breast exam was the quickest and weakest exam I have ever had - I'm in my 50's. Yes, I'm moving on!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Don for about three or four years. She substituted for my usual doctor at Edinger one day and I liked her so much I switched to her! She is super friendly, actually listens to you, is very responsive and seems to have a very high level of knowledge. I really enjoy having her as my general practitoner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2009

Dr. Don is great...intelligent, caring and very normal (i've been to a number of fairly creepy doctors in my time.) The staff is not exactly going to win any awards for friendliness, but they did get me a same day appointment so I can't really ask for more. I have a rare disorder and Dr. Don seemed to already know a lot about it and got on top of it right away. So glad I found her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karen Don is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.

  • Dr. Douglas Mcconnaughey

    Dr. Douglas Mcconnaughey

    Internal Medicine

    Fountain Valley, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Tamara Fogarty

    Dr. Tamara Fogarty

    Internal Medicine

    Fountain Valley, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Lauri Seymour

    Dr. Lauri Seymour

    Internal Medicine

    Fountain Valley, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    22