Dr. Karen Don MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fountain Valley, CA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Great Service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Don is a great! She's funny, knowledgeable and is very caring. I drive about 2 hrs each way to see her. The staff is always so wonderful and helpful. Highly Recommended doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
First Visit was GREAT!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Don was a great listener and spent time with me reviewing my health problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2013
Caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Don for 12 years and could never go to another doctor after having Dr. Don. She is so caring, warm, funny and knowledgeable. I have had a lot of serious health issues and she has always made sure I receive the best treatment from a great team of specialists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It appears Edinger has encouraged their doctors to 'get in and get out' concerning appointments. I have seen Dr Don for three years and my last visit - will be my last visit. "let's move on" I was told twice when trying to explain dissatisfaction concerning a referral and the way the office books appointments. Her breast exam was the quickest and weakest exam I have ever had - I'm in my 50's. Yes, I'm moving on!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Don for about three or four years. She substituted for my usual doctor at Edinger one day and I liked her so much I switched to her! She is super friendly, actually listens to you, is very responsive and seems to have a very high level of knowledge. I really enjoy having her as my general practitoner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Don is great...intelligent, caring and very normal (i've been to a number of fairly creepy doctors in my time.) The staff is not exactly going to win any awards for friendliness, but they did get me a same day appointment so I can't really ask for more. I have a rare disorder and Dr. Don seemed to already know a lot about it and got on top of it right away. So glad I found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karen Don, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.