Dr. Karl Rathjen MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Ms
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a wonderful doctor that saved my sons arm from being amputated after a dirt bike accident. He performed 4 surgeries on his arm and a skin graft. He checked on my son all the time and always seemed to smile and make my son feel better no matter how much he was hurting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Former patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend this doctor, have seen him twice and both times I was not happy.The first time I thought he was just having a bad day, but I guess that's just the way he works. He was rude, intimidating, did not like to be questioned, and very much into my personal space. He didn't really try to understand my concerns for my son...visit did not end well that as he left he slammed the door behind him. He may be a very good doctor and all but he needs to practice more on interacting with patients and their family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most rude, sarcastic doctor who does not like to be questioned. I recommend you definitely find a different doctor. Terrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rathjen is very knowledgeable and spends time with the patient and answers any questions we may have, He has been my son's doctor since he was few days old and I like the way the treatment has been going. He explains things clearly and pays attention to our concerns. As with any busy physician, it may take some extra 30 minutes to see the doctor, but, its my child's health and its worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
parent of patient
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rathjen has been our daughter's surgeon for over 10 years now. He is conservative about his treatment when able and aggressive about getting thin ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you never get to actually see Dr. Rathjen with the exception of the initial visit and at the hospital. After that, you can forget it!You get his office assistant.

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2012
Raney Family
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rathjen has been our little girl's doctor since she was a year old. We have a strong level of trust for his wisdom and experience. We recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
He was very dismissive of the possibility of other conditions and unwilling to investigate anything that contradicted his opinions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2009
The BEST of the BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rathjen is very kind and caring physician. My daughter loves him. When faced with surgery or bad news he makes sure that my daughter understands what is being done and why. He truly is the BEST of the BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karl Rathjen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.